Thirty Minute Meal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I nixed the water and added a can of diced tomatoes with chile peppers, and some frozen corn and ate it over rice...yummers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Instruction were to use a pot.. I would definitely use a pan for this recipe. This came out too watery for us... Flavors were okay.. could have used some other ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbell516

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I usually do not care for cooked cabbage, but my man does, so I decided to treat him with this. The treat was mine, it was very good. Everyone enjoyed it. The changes I made were I used ground turkey instead of the beef and used quite a bit of seasoning salt. I think it would have been bland without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Easy and satisfying. A good way to use up cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Chang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
good! took the reviewer suggestion and baked it after browning meat with onion without adding water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
As is, this recipe is a bit bland. To kick up the flavor, I skipped the water but added 1 cup of beef broth and a couple squirts of ketchup...then served over rice...yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Delicious recipe!!! It's a major hit with my family!!! I added shredded carrots to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I agree, it was a little plain. I added cayenne pepper, because some reviews said they would've liked a little more kick. It ended up a little too spicy. I also added fresh tomatoes, garlic powder, and salt and pepper. If I ever made this again (but I probably won't), I would add tomato Paste, instead of soup, to make it a little less liquid-y, and also add fresh garlic in when I sauteed the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This was kind of bland as written. I like the idea of it and will play around with some spices to add to it. I served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Just made this for my man for dinner tonight he gave it a 10! :D I am new at cooking so that made my day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Upside Down BBQ Meatloaf

See how to make a super-quick and easy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States