Thirst Quenching Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
this is great! a little too much sugar for me, though. I usually quadruple the recipe and use 4c water with 2c sugar for the syrup. Then I add 2c lemon juice, the 5c of ice water, and the 4c of sugar water mix. this is so good in the summer. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nic Andreani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This lemonade tasted awesome to me! I'd never really thought much about how I like lemonade, though I've had a lot of it over the years. But I guess I do like it on the sweet side, and this delivered - not too sweet, but definitely not on the tart side. And the density is near-perfect too; not on the weak, watery side, but nice and "solid", for lack of a better word. I followed the recipe to the letter, and though I've squeezed fresh lemons before, this recipe didn't specify, so I just used bottled lemon juice. The recipe is a tiny bit time-consuming, with the boiling and cooling steps, but then again this is far better than just mixing a glass of lemon-flavored powder with a glass of water. This might not be the best lemonade recipe ever, but it's right up there in my book, so I'll give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trac689

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I've been ill this winter and I was really sick of water and tea. I thought I'd try this recipe out so I could make keeping fluids in me easier and tastier. All I can say is yum and thank you. I used the bottled juice also and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I put just 1/3 cup sugar and it was awesome!!! Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
A bit sweet for me, so I added more lemon juice and water. Doesn't make much, but if you find yourself with 4-5 lemons and want to use them up before it's too late, this is a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petroleum, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Spencer, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
My husband was craving lemonade all day. I didn't have any lemons, so I just used the bottled juice and he really liked it. It was a little sweet for me, so I just added water. Thanks for an easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
At first we thought it was too much sugar. But then we tried it and then it was fantastic. It was the perfect combination of water, sugar, and Lemons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Very refreshing but a smidgeon too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States