Thin Spaghetti with Garlic, Red Pepper and Olive Oil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
the recipe was quite nice and light, will make again but adding a bit of bacon and/or a sautéed veggie with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Dopeeeee!!! Even though I used parmesan instead of that cheese.. and tripled the amount because cheese, it was still really good. It was really good with red bell pepper! I will try with mushrooms and spinach next time. 10/10+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This is a perfect simple dish! This makes for a great side dish for grilled chicken or pair with a nice salad for a complete meal. A classic that will always be in my dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by Crikkitt
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This is a great recipe for use as a light main dish or a side dish. We made no changes, it's perfect as-is and will certainly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Photo by What's for dinner, mom?
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This recipe is pretty much the way my Italian MIL taught me to make it. I used fresh parsley and a bit of basil from my garden and my garlic I preferred minced. Quick and simple and so delicious!?#?AllstarsBarilla?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This recipe was easy to make and a nice change from regular pasta and sauce. I love the fresh ingredients! Don't forget the red pepper, it adds the perfect bite to this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by MrsWolfie
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
While it was easy and simple to put together, my family just did not care for it. They do not like the Barilla Plus pasta and thought it would be better with just regular Barilla pasta. My husband wanted more garlic and my daughter thought the noodles were just bland. If I did this again, I would definately add more garlic, more cheese and perhaps some cooked proscuitto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWolfie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Tasty pasta dish. Makes a great lunch. I did mince my garlic. Also was out of parsley so I left it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This was really quick and easy to make for a light summer lunch. I served it with garlic bread and salad. Thank you Barrila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I'm afraid I'm in the "this was too blah" camp. I think the garlic, red pepper flakes, and cheese all need to be doubled...or maybe even tripled. It is very quick to make though, which is a very good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thin Spaghetti with Garlic and Pepper

A super-simple spaghetti with garlic, red pepper flakes, and parsley.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Spaghetti with Buffalo Tomato Sauce

See how to make a simple spaghetti and meat sauce starring ground buffalo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States