Thin Spaghetti with Garlic, Red Pepper and Olive Oil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
It was bland. It needs some salt and I would cut the olive oil to 1/4 cup instead of 1/3, that's just way too much. I think the next time I'll add Italian Dressing and maybe a little vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Kinda boring...had to tweak it a lot. Adding salt and pepper, additional more garlic and crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaimee78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I just made this recipe as a quick dinner meal. We love Garlic, so doubled to 6 cloves (or so). Then added 1 cup chopped mini bell peppers - yellow red and orange. , added in 1 teaspoon each of Oregano and Italian Seasoning. This all added to the olive oil, garlic and pepper flakes. Excellent !! Husband added some chopped bacon to his.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise L Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fremont, California, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Had this tonight! It was delicious. My daughter really wanted to make pasta with fresh basil so we chose this recipe and added a 1/4 cup fresh basil along with some zucchini we sliced up. Yum! It would also be really good with shrimp or other veggies added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
the recipe was quite nice and light, will make again but adding a bit of bacon and/or a sautéed veggie with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Dopeeeee!!! Even though I used parmesan instead of that cheese.. and tripled the amount because cheese, it was still really good. It was really good with red bell pepper! I will try with mushrooms and spinach next time. 10/10+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This is a perfect simple dish! This makes for a great side dish for grilled chicken or pair with a nice salad for a complete meal. A classic that will always be in my dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by Crikkitt
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This is a great recipe for use as a light main dish or a side dish. We made no changes, it's perfect as-is and will certainly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Photo by What's for dinner, mom?
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This recipe is pretty much the way my Italian MIL taught me to make it. I used fresh parsley and a bit of basil from my garden and my garlic I preferred minced. Quick and simple and so delicious!?#?AllstarsBarilla?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This recipe was easy to make and a nice change from regular pasta and sauce. I love the fresh ingredients! Don't forget the red pepper, it adds the perfect bite to this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thin Spaghetti with Garlic and Pepper

A super-simple spaghetti with garlic, red pepper flakes, and parsley.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Spaghetti with Buffalo Tomato Sauce

See how to make a simple spaghetti and meat sauce starring ground buffalo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States