Thin Mint Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
These are really good. My family loved them. I used a store brand of crackers but I did use a brand that I know well. I put sprinkles on top. Easy and cute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I didn't have bittersweet chocolate so I used semi sweet morsels. It was a little thicker than I wanted but, wow, the taste is there. These are sooooo good! I'm gonna do these again and again! Thanks for the post!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
These are perfect! They taste just like Girl Scout thin mints! Only better! Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Thin Mints have always held a special place in my heart so when I came across this recipe, I had serious doubt that something so simple could produce my beloved cookie. Much to my surprise, this is a mighty fine copy of my favorite Girl Scout cookie!! I made some with sprinkles, some with crushed candy cane, and some I left plain. I actually preferred them plain but all versions were yummy. Made it just as written using Ghiredelli bitterweet choco chips. Using Andes chips as others have mentioned would cut down on an ingredient but we're only talking 3 ingredients. Mmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneBiteRule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I'm giving it four stars just because the idea was there. Like other viewers I used the Andes Baking chips with Ritz crackers. Easy & cheap, only two ingredients. I tried first to used the actual Andes thin mint candies and it just didn't work. Definately plan to use th Andes baking chips - its well worth an extra trip to the store! My kids stand by the counter drooling all ver my floor when I make these so have a mop ready!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danyel Dille Casselman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Wow, they do taste like Thin Mints, my favorite GS cookie. Now I can enjoy them all year! Definitely grease your cookie sheet. I did just as the instructions said and my cookies were GLUED on it. I had to drop it on the ground to get the cookies off (and only a few broke thankfully). Also, I don't bother with a double boiler to melt the chocolate, I just microwaved for a minute or 2 on 50% power, stopping every 30-45 seconds to stir stir stir. This was a great recipe to make with my 10 year old niece, easy enough for her to do, and she loved decorating them with sugars and sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I'm chowing down on some my coworker brought it and they are amazing. She uses the confectioner coating instead of chocolate to get a nice hard coating without tempering the chocolate: I plan to do either-or, depending on what's on sale. I can't detect any saltiness from the Ritz. These really do taste like (not exactly like, but quite close) a Thin Mint and they really are so simple: Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Yum & simple. Mine aren't pretty & this was messy, but tasty! I nuked semi-sweet morsels at 50% power. Thanks for the quick snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kerstin
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I've made these a few times. The first batch I used Andes Mint Baking Chips and melted them slowly in the micro and I topped with crushed candy canes. The second batch I made with Nestles Limited Mint Choco & Dark Chips and did the micro melt again. These took a little longer to melt and the mixture was a little thicker on the ritz, but they def taste more like the GS cookie! Both ways are fantastic! But I think now I'm partial to the mint choco! Thanks for such an easy recipe! Everyone loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerstin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I am amazed at how easy and delicious! I used Andes Thin Mints baking chips and mixed them with some milk chocolate chips to melt. Delicious! I also tried a layer of peanut butter on the cracker then milk chocolate. ALso delicious. I think the slight salt taste compliments well. Topped the minkt with a bit of crushed candy cane and peanut butter with a few peanut butter chips. Looked and tasted great. THese are a new easy favorite! I'm going to put them in my christmas goodie bags :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States