Thin Mint Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
good taste but a little more time consuming than I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Used the Nabisco cookies and thin mints - and was FABULOUS!! Drizzle with a glaze made of 3/4 cup confectioners' sugar, 2 drops of mint extract, 3 1/2 tsp water and a little green food coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
These really did taste just like girl scout cookies!! I took other reveiwers' suggestions and used Nilla wafers (looks nicer and doesn't have any salt). I couldn't find the Andes baking chips other people were talking about so I actually just used the Andes candy and melted those. Everything came out perfectly and it ended up being much easier than the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I had made these for Christmas this past year. My son just now reminded me to make these again. They were super easy and a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Rutt
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I'm not a great cook, and I have NEVER been the one to bring a dish that everyone raved about... until now! I couldn't believe how much everyone loved these cookies, and they were so easy to make! Someone actually called them "Minty Heaven"! I saw the recipe one day and I happened to have recently purchased a bag of mint-chocolate Hershey's Kisses, so I unwrapped and melted those instead of using the peppermint extract. Make sure to freeze the cookie sheet or else the chocolate will run. They were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This was yummy. I didn't use a double boiler method- I just melted the chips over very low heat in a saucepan. I had to add just a little milk to smooth it out, which makes the chocolate take longer to set, but after putting the cookies in the fridge, it was fine. Very easy- very pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
3 simple letters. OMG!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Bunny
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I accidentally bought whole grain crackers. I thought they were going to be gross. They were great! I can't belive they turned out so well. I wish there was an easy way to make the chocolate coating thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
gotta love thin mints! i just made thin mint chunk cookies and thin mint cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by damegoodeats

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
These were awesome! I also used my own version. I used Nilla wafers and melted Andes mint chips to dip. They tasted perfect! So simple, perfect for when my kids want to help in kitchen ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICA1680

Displaying results 51-60 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States