Thin Mint Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
these were amazing and so easy. My 3 year old helped make them and everyone loved them. We used nilla wafers instead of crackers and it was great. i will definately be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tinahead
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
a quick yummy treat! i just use ritz crackers and andes candy melted in the microwave! dip and throw in the frige for a bit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinahead

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
THESE WERE SOOOSOOOSOO GOOD !!!! GOT RAVE REVIEWS FROM EVERYONE WHO ATE THEM. I WORK IN DIETARY IN A HOSPITAL SO WE ALL LOVE TO EAT SWEET STUFF THE BEST, AND EVERYONE COULD NOT GET ENOUGH ,,, THANKS AGAIN !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Rucker, Alabama, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Easy and tasty addition to my christmas cookie platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by netka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
These are great! For those of you out there, like me, who only have mint extract (not peppermint extract) on hand, simply use half mint half vanilla extract. It tastes great. Also, if you'd like to make this recipe a world easier to make do the following. Melt your chocolate and add the extracts. Crush all your Ritz crackers into the melted chocolate and mix well. Then, you can either drop them on the wax paper like drop cookies and pop them in the freezer for 5 minutes, and your done. OR Put one layer of wax paper on a cookie sheet and dump the cracker/chocolate mixture onto the sheet. Put another layer of wax paper on top and smooth it out. Pop in the freezer for 5 minutes. Pull out and use cookie cutters to cut out shapes. This is much simpler, tastes the same and cuts down on clean up tremendously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Sooooo easy.. !!! I used andes mint pieces too and it was so quick!! My brother keeps asking for more they're so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley_Rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
These are just like the Girl Scout Thin Mint Cookies! My 3 y.o. daughter helped me make these. We used Ande's Chocolate Mint Candies - which she unwrapped and placed into the bowl. I melted the candy in the microwave - she dropped the crackers into the melted chocolate - I coated them and placed them on wax paper - she sprinkled the decorations on the cookies. Daddy helped eat them all up! Great project for little ones to help with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOOZQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Wales, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
So easy to make and delicious! I made these for Christmas gifts and they were a big hit! Everyone was asking for the recipe. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
big big hit. taste like the girl scout cookies. every one asking for recipe. easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
this is a great recipe, but there are a few things to change around that are very easy and helpful... i changed from rits or butter crackers to stick pretzles, for easy access for guests and less of a hastle for my 5 joyful children. i also tryed it with peppermint extract and chocolate, and andes mints both ways are fine but andes mints are more fool proof, if you have a concern with the chocolate melting in the micro, just at a 3/4 tbl spoon -1 tbl spoon of shortning (crisco, butter flavored is what i use) and this will stop the issue, also moving your temp on your micro to 70% will also limit this issue. I also tryed chocolate nilla wafers, oreos, and a few others with a chocolate base these are great especially with some ice cream and frozen in plastic wrap... if you want more info contact me...Thanks enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States