Thin Mint Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Love these! Made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I love reading reviews on AllRecipes, because they provide so many helpful tips! I made these by melting Andes Mints in the double boiler. I dipped some Ritz Crackers and some Nabisco Famous Wafers. The Ritz were more popular in my house. Don't fret if you can't find Famous Wafers! I drove to five different stores to find them. When I finally did they were a bit pricey and the package was over half broken. The cookies that did survive intact were so thin they broke in the dipping process. Next time, even though it is more time consuming, I am going to split Oreos and remove the creme from the chocolate wafers. They will hold up better and match the Girl Scout cookies in size. (Hey, a whole Oreo would be pretty good too, come to think of it.) Even though my cookies were broken, they still tasted great! Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Made exactly per the recipe. My family agreed, these taste just like Thin Mints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Easy and yummy.One of my favorite Holiday cookies to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by georgi porgi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I have made these for many years. I use equal amounts of dark and milk chocolate for mine with peppermint oil. Definitely don't add peppermint until chocolate is melted. Also, we found that an Easter egg wire dipper works great when dipping the crackers into the chocolate. We have used the snowflake Ritz crackers and they work just as well. We have used blue and white snowflakes on top for a winter theme, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This was great! Such a nice treat to enjoy while relaxing. I did the double boiler method and still burned the chocolate, so I had to slowly heat it up in the microwave. The semi-sweet chocolate is a little bitter (for those that love regular chocolate as opposed to dark chocolate), so for those that like milk chocolate, go with milk chocolate instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Add some vegetable shortening to chocolate and don't add mint until it's already melted. Freeze the pan before making them. Start with a small amount of mint...you can always add more and it's potent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I used Ritz crackers and Ghirardhelli semi sweet chocolate chips. This was so good! And vegan! Score!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJRsMomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
easy, used ande pieces
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
GREAT! and easy but I used semi-sweet choc chips instead of the chocolate. I also crushed canes and sprinkled them on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States