Thin Mint Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DianeTampa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
TheseCookies r awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
These were a big hit, but you'll probably want to make sure you have double the amt of melting chocolate on hand just in case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Mint and Chocolate! Is there anything better? I used 1 cup of semi sweet morsels 1/2 c butter and 1/2 teaspoon for the frosting. Santa does not get any of these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
they were good, but i will probably never make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
pretty good knock off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Good flavor, but needs more mint flavor. I used Andes candies and bittersweet chocolate to make the glaze. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
**WARNING!!!!!****** This recipe calls for mint extract. Be sure to get PERPPERmint extract otherwise they taste like chewing gum and chocolate. Very gross. That said- these were great! I made them for a bake sale at work and once one person tried them the rest sold right away. I did not chill the dough and used a scooper to make consistent sizer and then flattened with my palms. This was a lot easier then trying to cut them the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
These cookies required a little modification, but the end result turned out pretty well. Cut out 1/4 cup flour like the other reviews suggest, but you can also cut the mint extract out as well. We quadrupled it (adding 2 tsp) to try to make the cookie part mintier, but baking takes out the flavor anyway so we just cut it out. To replace the missing mints, we melted down some Andes after dinner mints (you know which ones I'm talking about) and coated the tops with the chocolate. You also need to cut them to 3-4 millimeters (1/4 inch is really thick!). Delicious and fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Coral Gables, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Ahmazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States