Thin Mint Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
These were a big hit, but you'll probably want to make sure you have double the amt of melting chocolate on hand just in case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Mint and Chocolate! Is there anything better? I used 1 cup of semi sweet morsels 1/2 c butter and 1/2 teaspoon for the frosting. Santa does not get any of these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
they were good, but i will probably never make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
pretty good knock off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Good flavor, but needs more mint flavor. I used Andes candies and bittersweet chocolate to make the glaze. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
**WARNING!!!!!****** This recipe calls for mint extract. Be sure to get PERPPERmint extract otherwise they taste like chewing gum and chocolate. Very gross. That said- these were great! I made them for a bake sale at work and once one person tried them the rest sold right away. I did not chill the dough and used a scooper to make consistent sizer and then flattened with my palms. This was a lot easier then trying to cut them the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
These cookies required a little modification, but the end result turned out pretty well. Cut out 1/4 cup flour like the other reviews suggest, but you can also cut the mint extract out as well. We quadrupled it (adding 2 tsp) to try to make the cookie part mintier, but baking takes out the flavor anyway so we just cut it out. To replace the missing mints, we melted down some Andes after dinner mints (you know which ones I'm talking about) and coated the tops with the chocolate. You also need to cut them to 3-4 millimeters (1/4 inch is really thick!). Delicious and fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Coral Gables, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Ahmazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
These were quite good. The icing was the best part about them, however, so I think I will increase the peppermint even more than I did this time (I doubled it)! Otherwise they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mykaela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fossil, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I was really excited to try this recipe, especially after reading the reviews, and I love Thin Mint Cookies, but I found this recipe rather disappointing, and the flavor was nothing remarkable. I will not make this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States