Thimble Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
i made these over the holidays. i'm not very skilled in making desserts, but if i can make these, anyone can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
I'm not a huge fan of desserts or sweets...but I could eat this entire batch in one sitting. Just like my mother used to make - TY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLACIA2000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
The lemon juice in these makes them so good. And they aren't too sweet either. I made them the original way and I made them with cherry jam and almonds and those were good too :) Messy to make, but really good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
These were just what I was looking for! We made these in Home-ec class in grade eight and ,oddly enough, I had lost the recipe. I used half very finely chopped walnut and half rice crispies for the coating--nice and crunchy outside. Also used some homemade blackberry jam a friend had made. Cooking times seemed accurate, and a wooden spoon with a rounded end stood in for a thimble. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
These cookies are great. Not a lot of effort to make them. I used strawberry jam and they still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
great to make with children. I made a very tasty and acceptable looking batch with a 2- and 4-year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annageorgina
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
terrific. Used raspberry jam with belgian chocolate for filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Beaumont, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Very yummy! These turned out perfect. I used lime juice because I didn't have lemon, and coconut because I didn't have walnuts. Perfect combination! Just like mom used to make :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Thank you so much for this recipe. Personally I love anything with strawberry jam on it, so that's what I used on these cookies and worked just great. Got better satisfaction when my husband shook his head in disbelief at how great they tasted! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
AMAZING just tghe right amount of sweet. I used coconut instead of walnuts and they were really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Chester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States