Thighs on Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This was pretty good, but next time I'll use half as much butter - even though I skinned my thighs it was greasy. I used poultry seasoning and a little celery salt instead of Italian seasoning, and I used 1/4 cup of cooking sherry for some of the water. I had a jar of cute little Japanese mushrooms that I tossed in there, but I should have used fresh ones to absorb some of that excess butter. My husband really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This is simple but pretty bland. I found that butter was not needed due to the chicken making it oily as is. I also added more water and let it cook longer in order to fully cook the rice. I think if I make this again, I'll be making major changes to it in terms of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I have made this several times now, and while the chicken always comes out good, the rice always comes out soupy and crunchy... obviously not done enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Super easy, the whole family like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I love it ~ quick and easy to put together ~ I cook it in my electric skillet !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I always double the rice and use 2 packs of Italian seasoning (for salads) - one in the rice, the other on the thighs. My family LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raising24God

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I found this incredibly bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina D

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs and thought this was good. I used jasmine rice because it is my favorite and I always have it on hand but had to bake it at least an hour and 15 minutes until the rice was tender. The quoted time is absolutely not enough time for rice to cook. My thighs were a bit thick so they needed the extra time as well. Next time I will add some other veggies such as carrots as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I did not care for this. The chicken wasn't bad, but the rice was undercooked. I ended up baking the rice for an additional 45 minutes. So needless to say, all we had to eat was the chicken for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was so easy and so good. Don't leave out the onions. We should have baked this for 60 minutes. We took the skin off the chicken. I think this would be to greasy leaving it on. Added some garlic powder and used greek seasoning. You could really add any veg. you wanted to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States