Thighs on Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
One of the very first times that I really didn't alter a recipe. I have to say, simple and delicious. The only changes I made was to use margarine instead of butter, and a garlic blend seasoning. I also threw in some frozen lima beans which were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Five stars, except for user/cook error on my part. Make sure you use the correct cooking vessel - a round, deep pyrex dish will not work. Transferred to a different dish and results were fine. Instead of water/boullion, I used chicken stock. Also, I'm in Australia, and I recommend a 200C temp, with a cooking time of at least 40 minutes in correct vessel. Great dish once I got the cooking done! Will definitely make again, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Not a bad recipe for a mom of 3 little ones to prepare while keeping one eye on the kids. Some of the rice was a little crunchy, most was sticky, which I love. I used a large onion as and it was very flavorful, also I am always very liberal with the Italian herb blend. Overall, a great recipe for a weeknight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This is a great, easy dinner when you're short on time. Added some green chiles and cayenne pepper for some kick. Will definitely keep this one in my back pocket for when I'm in a crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Downey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Very greasy and fatty. If the butter in the rice was eliminated, the fat from the chicken thighs would have been enough. Cooking time was right. I sprinkled some dried oregano over top just for some extra flavor and looks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This was a great and easy supper. I sauteed the onion and 1/2 lb of chopped mushrooms in 2 tbs. of butter. (I did not use the Italian seasoning) When they were soft I added 1 can of cream of mushroom soup and 1 cup chicken broth and poured it over 1 cup of uncooked rice. I cut 4 boneless, skinless thighs in half and seasoned them with Goya adobo (it's a salt, pepper and garlic seasoning) placed them on top of the rice mixture. The only problem was the rice on top did not cook. I removed the chicken after 45 minutes, added another 1/2 cup of chicken broth to the rice, mixed it well and baked it for another 15 minutes. It was delicious and the chicken was very tender. I'll definitely make this version again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Good, cheap meal. Not gourmet, but gets the job done. Very comforting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hrblindberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This was wonderful! Based upon others' reviews, I did make the following modifications: I used boneless, skinless thighs, and sprinkled them with Adobo seasoning instead of Italian seasoning; I used two tablespoons of olive oil instead of the butter; and I made a batch of the Knorr chicken stock and used two cups of it in place of the bouillon + water. This was total comfort food, and my husband scarfed down two generous helpings. I definitely see this becoming a go-to recipe for boneless, skinless thighs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
make sure not too much rice under the chicken or it may not cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Love it! Everyone I make this for loves it. It's easy to make and tastes great. I always add a lil bit more of seasoning to the chicken for taste but overall is a great basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States