Thighs on Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Very bland I even tried some of the other suggestions as well. :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This is a nice, hot, comforty type meal that can be approved upon to make even better with just a little tweaking. First, caramelize your onion before adding. Otherwise it's just way too onion-y. Second, before serving top with cheese and put under the broiler for a minute. Actually, I added cheese at the end, let it melt, stirred it into the rice, then topped with a little more cheese. We like spicy, so I added a half teaspoon of red chili flakes to the rice/water, and sprinkled a little more on top. Cook a little longer than stated time. I cooked in a covered glass casserole dish and after removing it from the oven, it stayed hot for an hour, and the rice got softer and fluffier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie P

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
We loved this! I added frozen peas, fresh sliced mushrooms, a dash of pepper, garlic powder, and mrs dash (italian blend). But found it needed an additional 20 minutes in the oven. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
It was good will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Easy and yummy. I add a few more spices to spice it up a bit, but it's a hit every time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This meal tasted like your typical chicken and rice casserole. I also used chicken broth and 1/2 white and 1/2 brown rice. Once the casserole was done I sprinkled Mozarella cheese on top of the chicken and broiled for a min or so..added alot of flavor. I would make again..and the family loved it. Good weeknight meal with a salad...but not a recipe I would share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMcCracken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This is a simple, yet delicious recipe. My family loved this, even my pickier eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Boring dish, and it takes a zillion times longer for the chicken to actually cook than the recipe suggests. Can't recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Not bad has a great flavor. I use brown rice though..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinnamon Fox

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I love this recipe! I only changed one or two things..I used chicken broth instead of water and omitted the bullion. I also used curry seasoning instead of the italian seasoning...It gives it an interesting spin...I also added corn on top, so I didn't need to cook veggies seperate! but as is, it was pretty awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States