Thighs on Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This was so yummy!!! I never give less stars just because I added to it or made it my own,So this is totally a 5!! I did read the reviews and put more water. I also brown my chicken ..sliced mushrooms And It was amazing!My husband asked what the dish was called so he could request it for dinner!LOL! TO EVERYONE WHO GIVES A RECIPE LESS STARS BECAUSE THEY ADDED TO IT OR FOLLOWED ADVICE FROM A REVIEW..THE RECIPE IS PUT UP TO THE COOKS LIKING SHE/HE MAKES IT LIKE THEY LIKE IT! ITS OUR JOB TO READ THE REVIEWS AND ADD SOMETHING TO IT!!!!MAYBE YOU LIKE TO SEASON THE HECK OUT OF THINGS(LIKE ME) MAYBE YOU HATE ALOT OF SEASONING.THE COOK THAT PUTS THE RECIPE UP ONLY GIVES US AN IDEA..SO PUT SOME EFFORT IN TO IT GUYS AND DONT EXPECT THE COOK TO MAKE IT JUST THE WAY YOU AND YOUR FAMILY LIKES!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystalss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I forgot to read reviews prior to cooking. More seasoning and less butter were needed. Vegetables would be a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Very bland I even tried some of the other suggestions as well. :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This is a nice, hot, comforty type meal that can be approved upon to make even better with just a little tweaking. First, caramelize your onion before adding. Otherwise it's just way too onion-y. Second, before serving top with cheese and put under the broiler for a minute. Actually, I added cheese at the end, let it melt, stirred it into the rice, then topped with a little more cheese. We like spicy, so I added a half teaspoon of red chili flakes to the rice/water, and sprinkled a little more on top. Cook a little longer than stated time. I cooked in a covered glass casserole dish and after removing it from the oven, it stayed hot for an hour, and the rice got softer and fluffier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie P

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
We loved this! I added frozen peas, fresh sliced mushrooms, a dash of pepper, garlic powder, and mrs dash (italian blend). But found it needed an additional 20 minutes in the oven. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
It was good will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Easy and yummy. I add a few more spices to spice it up a bit, but it's a hit every time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This meal tasted like your typical chicken and rice casserole. I also used chicken broth and 1/2 white and 1/2 brown rice. Once the casserole was done I sprinkled Mozarella cheese on top of the chicken and broiled for a min or so..added alot of flavor. I would make again..and the family loved it. Good weeknight meal with a salad...but not a recipe I would share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMcCracken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This is a simple, yet delicious recipe. My family loved this, even my pickier eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Boring dish, and it takes a zillion times longer for the chicken to actually cook than the recipe suggests. Can't recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States