Thighs on Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Quick, easy and delish...my hubby calls this a "treat" everytime i make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This was delicious, however my rice was not cooked enough. Could be because the chicken thighs were small and were done in 35 mins. Next time I will partial cook my rice first. I didn't have bouillon so I used chicken broth. I seasoned the thighs with garlic powder, oregano and thyme and I left out the italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Quick and easy!! I seasoned my chicken with Badilla all purpose seasoning instead of the Italian dressing and left in fridge for about 5 hours. I increased my servings to 8 and it called for 2 3/4 cubes of broth but I only used 2 cubes. Glad I didn't increase it as it would have been too salty. I don't ever use salt so even the 2 cubes was almost a little salty for my tastes but my friends thought it was perfect. They really liked it & I was so happy as it was my first time making it!! I definitely will make this again and again and most likely will use 1 cub of broth but surely no more than 2. This will be one of my go to meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zyxwv

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gibraltar, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
made this for dinner last. I didn't have any Italian seasoning so I used lemon pepper and garlic powder. loved it. Very easy too. my kind of cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
My husband wants this meal again. I sauteed onion, bell pepper, and garlic. Along with spices and a couple dashes of hot sauce, I tossed in a can of diced tomatoes and enough water to measure 2-1/4 cups. Used extra b/s thighs (9 althogether), which really filled up the dish. Took quite a bit longer to cook, but it was a great weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Cookah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This was so yummy!!! I never give less stars just because I added to it or made it my own,So this is totally a 5!! I did read the reviews and put more water. I also brown my chicken ..sliced mushrooms And It was amazing!My husband asked what the dish was called so he could request it for dinner!LOL! TO EVERYONE WHO GIVES A RECIPE LESS STARS BECAUSE THEY ADDED TO IT OR FOLLOWED ADVICE FROM A REVIEW..THE RECIPE IS PUT UP TO THE COOKS LIKING SHE/HE MAKES IT LIKE THEY LIKE IT! ITS OUR JOB TO READ THE REVIEWS AND ADD SOMETHING TO IT!!!!MAYBE YOU LIKE TO SEASON THE HECK OUT OF THINGS(LIKE ME) MAYBE YOU HATE ALOT OF SEASONING.THE COOK THAT PUTS THE RECIPE UP ONLY GIVES US AN IDEA..SO PUT SOME EFFORT IN TO IT GUYS AND DONT EXPECT THE COOK TO MAKE IT JUST THE WAY YOU AND YOUR FAMILY LIKES!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal O'Connell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I forgot to read reviews prior to cooking. More seasoning and less butter were needed. Vegetables would be a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abh91c

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Very bland I even tried some of the other suggestions as well. :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This is a nice, hot, comforty type meal that can be approved upon to make even better with just a little tweaking. First, caramelize your onion before adding. Otherwise it's just way too onion-y. Second, before serving top with cheese and put under the broiler for a minute. Actually, I added cheese at the end, let it melt, stirred it into the rice, then topped with a little more cheese. We like spicy, so I added a half teaspoon of red chili flakes to the rice/water, and sprinkled a little more on top. Cook a little longer than stated time. I cooked in a covered glass casserole dish and after removing it from the oven, it stayed hot for an hour, and the rice got softer and fluffier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie P

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States