Thighs on Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I always double the rice and use 2 packs of Italian seasoning (for salads) - one in the rice, the other on the thighs. My family LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raising24God

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I found this incredibly bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina D

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs and thought this was good. I used jasmine rice because it is my favorite and I always have it on hand but had to bake it at least an hour and 15 minutes until the rice was tender. The quoted time is absolutely not enough time for rice to cook. My thighs were a bit thick so they needed the extra time as well. Next time I will add some other veggies such as carrots as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I did not care for this. The chicken wasn't bad, but the rice was undercooked. I ended up baking the rice for an additional 45 minutes. So needless to say, all we had to eat was the chicken for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was so easy and so good. Don't leave out the onions. We should have baked this for 60 minutes. We took the skin off the chicken. I think this would be to greasy leaving it on. Added some garlic powder and used greek seasoning. You could really add any veg. you wanted to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I tweaked this recipe by adding onion, carrots and celery that I had sweated in olive oil, but it still didn't have much flavor. It also took a lot longer to cook than the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilysometimes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This was great. I made as is & it was a hit. I used skinless thighs as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Veery tasty. Husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rach
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This was so simple and delicious. I cut down on salt by not using a boulion cube. I also added julienned baby carrots, sliced mushrooms and herbs (sage, thyme, garlic powder) to the chicken. This was the perfect comfort food on a cold evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I just made this, pretty much exactly as explained (though I used 1/2 an onion, it was very large). It was ok, but the rice came out pretty overcooked for some reason. It did have a pretty good flavor though, and it's a very inexpensive dish. I would make this again, but not often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM2AARON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freeport, New York, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States