Thick and Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
At 350? For 15 minutes?! Really?! They burnt. All the way through!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marilyn
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I found the batter a bit dry so I added some milk for easier mixing. But overall, it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I added another 1/4 cup of shortening. AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjccphillips

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macdill Afb, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Crisp edge and chewy center. This recipe is excellent. My 20 year old asked me for the recipe. She said it's better than toll house. I'm inclined to agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I made these cookies and i think the dough tasted better than the cookie but the cookies were very good! The cookies were chewy but they were not thick at all they were very thin maybe I didn't make them big enough I dont know and i thought the vanilla pudding mix would give it a different kick but i couldnt taste the pudding at all! but overall the cookies are very good I would make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I didn't read the comments on this recipe until after I had already made the dough. So before I added the chocolate chips I tasted the dough. I decided to add a 1/4 cup of white sugar (which seemed to make it tastier) I also did not have unsalted butter so I used the salted butter that I had- and omitted the salt from the ingredients. However I would tell anyone using this recipe to watch the bake time because mine were done in 9-10 minutes. Any longer they would have burned. So overall, they were okay, My husband also agreed with a previous poster in saying that the cookies were "missing something". A little disappointed.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Bara

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Belgium, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
They taste like the chip-ahoy cookies! DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
These cookies were just OK for me, but my granddaughters liked them a lot. I followed the recipe as is, and the cookies did come out thick and chewy---just not buttery enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
These cookies are WAY too dry. The cookies did come out thick and chewy as promised, but the flavour and texture was really lacking. As stated before they were really dry, the only way they were edible at all was dipped in tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I made these cookies exactly as the recipe says and they are good but they are missing something.....can't put my finger on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States