Thick and Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I tried this recipe and followed it without making any adjustments. It came out terrific. I was looking for a thicker,lighter cookie and this was perfect. Now I have the rich buttery chocolate chip cookie recipe and this one that is equally delicious yet different consistency. Thank you allrecipes! you never let me down. TTFN Patti Forsythe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I followed the directions exactly. I thought they were really soft and chewy. The batter was dry at first, but I kneaded it with my hands after I added the chocolate chips and the batter resembled the same consistency I am accustomed with chocolate chip cookies. They did not burn in the oven, in fact, I left them in for about 18 minutes since 15 was not enough. They do lack some flavor. I'm not sure if it's the pudding mix that does that. Mine are more doughy than the pictures, but I can bet it was because I forgot the baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
At 350? For 15 minutes?! Really?! They burnt. All the way through!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marilyn
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I found the batter a bit dry so I added some milk for easier mixing. But overall, it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I added another 1/4 cup of shortening. AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Phillips

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macdill Afb, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Crisp edge and chewy center. This recipe is excellent. My 20 year old asked me for the recipe. She said it's better than toll house. I'm inclined to agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I made these cookies and i think the dough tasted better than the cookie but the cookies were very good! The cookies were chewy but they were not thick at all they were very thin maybe I didn't make them big enough I dont know and i thought the vanilla pudding mix would give it a different kick but i couldnt taste the pudding at all! but overall the cookies are very good I would make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I didn't read the comments on this recipe until after I had already made the dough. So before I added the chocolate chips I tasted the dough. I decided to add a 1/4 cup of white sugar (which seemed to make it tastier) I also did not have unsalted butter so I used the salted butter that I had- and omitted the salt from the ingredients. However I would tell anyone using this recipe to watch the bake time because mine were done in 9-10 minutes. Any longer they would have burned. So overall, they were okay, My husband also agreed with a previous poster in saying that the cookies were "missing something". A little disappointed.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Bara

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Belgium, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
They taste like the chip-ahoy cookies! DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
These cookies were just OK for me, but my granddaughters liked them a lot. I followed the recipe as is, and the cookies did come out thick and chewy---just not buttery enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States