Thick Spaghetti with Marinara Sauce, Arugula and Parmigiano Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Diana Mc
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Great meal. Very easy to make during the week when time is rushed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
The recipe turned out rather well. My girls were more inclined to eating the arugula in the pasta dish but my hubby was pulling it out...he didn't give that part a chance. But this was a rather nice and could see us making the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by Becky
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Perfect classic dish with arugula providing a nice complement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Spaghetti is one of my favorite dishes! This version includes spicy Baby Arugula lettuce. The Arugula gives the dish color and crunch. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Photo by Jenny Aleman
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
An easy and delicious recipe perfect for a lazy Sunday. It took just a few minutes to prepare. The arugula gives this dish a really refreshing flavor as well as a nice kick. Barilla marinara sauce is so good that you can't notice is from a jar.I used freshly grated Parmigiano cheese which makes the whole difference. I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Aleman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Haven't bought a jar of marinara pasta sauce in MANY years, since I have my own favorite that's always stocked in the freezer. What a pleasant surprise this recipe was...we loved the Barilla marinara sauce! It's totally different from my homemade sauce, and I assure you that it now will be a staple in my pantry. And WOW, did we like the addition of the arugula which added incredible flavor. The arugula transforms what some may think is an ordinary plate of pasta and spaghetti sauce into something that is quite special. And finally, it's easy to prepare. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by Michele McCormick
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This was great. I wasnt anticipating much since I always make my own sauce and do not like jarred sauce. I loved it. It was fabulous. My family ate it up - I served with salad and garlic bread. I served arugula on the side because half my family doesnt like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised how much I liked this recipe! It was very easy to put together and would be perfect for a quick night meal by itself or as an accompaniment with grilled chicken. The sauce had a nice depth of flavor and didn't taste like you would expect a jarred sauce to taste. The arugula was a flavorful addition to the dish. It did seem a little dry to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Super easy, weeknight meal. Some of my arugula was further past usable than I thought so I added some pesto to round out the flavor and give it some "green." Love this as a vegetarian main dish (I added some mushrooms, also) and it's quick and easy. The thick spaghetti is great, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
What can I say. I was skeptical of the store-bought marinara sauce since it never comes close to tasting like the fresh stuff. I made this partly out of curiosity, and partly bc I needed to use up some arugula and was craving pasta. This recipe couldn't be easier and it comes out tasting fantastic! I followed it exactly as written. The arugula adds a nice peppery kick to the sauce. Give this one a try! It's great for days when you don't want a lot of fuss at dinner time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti with Buffalo Tomato Sauce

See how to make a simple spaghetti and meat sauce starring ground buffalo.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States