Thick Cut-Outs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2001
The only reason i didnt rate the a 5* was because i thought it lacked a touch of more flavor. THIS IS A GREAT COOKIE, but next time i am going add some Almond Extract and see if it fixes it. The dough is Very Easy to work with! I think one should watch the clock carefully on these and not go to or over 10mins! PS.(THE # OF EGGS IS CORRECT)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
I rolled them thick, cut out leaves, and frosted with a hardening glaze. Wonderful. Sturdy and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TREADE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
This is an awesome recipe!!!! The dough was so much easier to work with than other recipes I've tried (after chilling). The cookies kept their shape when baking. The description was exactly on target: big, soft sugar cookies. Just like the bakery ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
These cookies were delicious and soooooo easy to work with!!! I used 1 tsp. of vanilla and 1/2 tsp. of almond extract. I also substituted whipping creme for the 6 egg yolks (about 1 tbsp. for each yolk). If you have a hard time making sugar cookies, this would be a good recipe for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
This was exactly the recipe that I was looking for. The cookies stayed soft, at least for the little bit of time that they stuck around. This one is going in my recipe box for whenever I want sugar cookies! The perfect cutout sugar cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
This recipe was a big hit when i brought them to school for valentine's day, i used a powdered sugar icing w/ red food die. People kept coming up and asking for more. It takes a while to roll out the dough and cut and then ice, but it's well worth it. If you want a good sugar cookie recipe this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
These are so yummy! They are really soft and thick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
This is THE sugar cookie recipe I have been wanting to make for years! I had received cookie boquets when my kids were born and I had not tasted sugar cookies that good since! These are perfect. I made these really thick and used big cookie cutters about 4-6" so I only got about 3 dozen cookies but they are delicious! I used parchment paper instead of greasing the cookie sheets. Thanks for the recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
I wish I liked these as much as the other 8 reviewers, but unfortunately I think they are awful. I've gone over and over the recipe, hoping I did something wrong, but I didn't. They just taste so bland and are way too thick for my liking. Better luck next time. SORRY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
The best recipe I've found on this site or anywhere for cut out cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States