Thick Cut-Outs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Just like the description says.....big soft sugar cookies! I cut the recipe in half because I didn't want 75 cookies like the serving states. After halving it, I ended up with only 25 cookies! But they are delicious. I live in SD and temps have been -10 to -20 during the day, so I set my dough outside 7 min to chill. The dough was a little on the hard side, oops!, but oh so easy to work with. I've frosted them and ate 3 cookies already. YUM! I can see where adding almond extract would be a delicious enhancer-might try that next time. Thanks for the great recipe and Merry Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Love Love Love this recipe... I add almond extract ( 1tsp ) in addition to the vanilla extract.. in the frosting as well...also I roll them out to be a bit thicker so it doesn't make 75 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This cookie was alright but it was more of a short-bread cookie and not a sugar one. It was not very fluffy or sweet. We even doubled the sugar and the vanilla. But we did dip half of the cookie in hardening chocolate and it was quite good. I would use it again if i wanted short-bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This is my new cut out cookie recipe!!! The longer they sit....the better they are. I decorate them with fondant from Michael's. Everybody raves about them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AGGIEMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Temple, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I made this recipe last year for our Super Bowl Party and they were a hit!!! I never make cut out cookies because I always have a problem with rolling out the dough. This recipe was SUPER EASY! I had NO problem rolling the dough out and the cookies were soft & chewy!! This time I rolled the dough into cookie sheets and cut them into bars. Easy, only cook about 12 minutes or they will be dryer. I then glazed them. They are still a hit in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Best Sugar Cookie Ever. The recipe is perfect. It's so easy to use cutouts. Instead of frosting we added colored sugar to the cookies before baking and it was just the right amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I was skeptical, and the recipe isn't extremely clear. When it says add the eggs one at a time, I did the whole eggs, then the egg yolks. It also did not specify when to add the 1 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract into the cookie mixture. Although I did not use this frosting recipe (I used Wilton's poured fondant recipe) this one says 1/2 tsp vanilla, and in the directions says add 1 tsp. Regardless, these were delicious, and tasted like the Cookies by Design cookies. I did not adjust the flour or anything else. They were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I have tried MANY sugar cookie recipes and this is by far the best I have found! I did double the vanilla, as others suggested. I also let the dough chill for about 3 hours, as I was baking other things. The cookies are soft and flavorful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States