Thick Cut-Outs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Love this recipe. I made the cookies just as the recipe stated and they were thick and chewy and wonderful. My kids frosted them and fell in love. Even hubbie loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I wanted to make these cookies but because of the egg confusion (10 eggs total?) I didn't. If the poster could clarify, that would be great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I thought these were alright. I took them to a party and everyone else liked them more that I did. I did use part vanilla extract and part almond extract and I think it gave them more flavor. The dough was easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Haner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
8 minutes and they are the perfect cookie. I've been looking for a soft sugar cookie to ice... I didn't have time to read reviews, but I added almond extract too and they are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Great recipe. I added extra vanilla (our family loves the flavor) and no almond; however, I'll try the almond next time. They turned out great even though I added an extra egg because I lost count while on the phone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Scott, Kansas, USA
Living In: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Thank you to whoever submitted this recipe. I used this for my first attempt at making cut-outs and they turned out fantastic! I would definitely use almond extract next time I make them to give them a little more flavor, but the consistency was perfect. As long as you roll them out on a floured surface, they'll be perfect! I had to add a lot more hot water than suggested for the icing...but it turned out great as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
My search for a great rolled sugar cookie recipe is over. I like the icing ingredients too as vegetable oil seems somewhat healthier than using the typical shortening. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a.j.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kihei, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Perfect thick sugar cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
This the only sugar cookie recipe I will use now. Perfect and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Golden Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
These are my favorite sugar cookies. I have not decided on my favorite icing or frosting for them yet. I have tried the modifications mentioned in the other reviews and love them. These are nice big soft cookies and everyone I bake them for love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States