Thick Cut-Outs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Definitely need to put in almond and vanilla extracts .Everybody in my family like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zituka
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I tried this recipe for the first time this Christmas season and they are fantastic. I followed the recipe to a tee. You have to try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AOSWALT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Craig, Missouri, USA
Living In: Burr, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nikkivazquez
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This is the best recipe I have ever come across for a cut out cookie. My daughters and I had a blast decorating them and they were delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikkivazquez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
EXCELLENT RECIPE, LOVED THEM, I DONT DO CUT OUTS, I SLICE AND BAKE, MUCH EASIER................
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahSmile
Home Town: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This is my first experience with cut out sugar cookies. It was very easy to make. I thought the thicker cookies tasted the best.Important that you dont over bake them. It should still be white-ish in color when done. I found that the frosting was not that good at all. I liked the consitancy but not the flavor. Good thing i had a back-up store bought cookie frosting. Overall it was pretty good. I will probably make the cookies again, but definitely not the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This is the easiest and best tasting recipe for cut outs I have ever done. I've never been very successful in the past with cut outs but my 4 yr. old and I made these together very easily. The icing recipe works great too and hardens after a couple of minutes sitting out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
These are the sugar cookies that I have been trying to find for years!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Bossa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hennessey, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: El Reno, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin G.
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Made these for church. Followed the advice to add 1/4 cup sugar, doubled vanilla and added 3/4 tsp. almond extract. They were fabulous. There were none left (and we usually have leftover snacks). Got compliments big time. I chose to use the Sugar Cookie Icing recipe instead. These were the first sugar cookies I have ever made that worked and didn't spread out. Could still see clear shapes of angels, wreaths, Christmas trees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin G.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
They're a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States