The World's Best Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This really is the world's best turkey recipe! We used this recipe this year - we followed all the steps except we grilled it. (We love grilling our Thanksgiving Turkey) And it was truly delicious ~ everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This turkey turned out extremely well. I did a few things differently however. I added some poultry spice, garlic powder, and parsley to the butter that I put under and on the skin. I added red onions to the apples, (as suggested by a few others), I brined the turkey for about 12 hours, and I took it out of the bag for the last hour or so to get a better browning of the skin. The gravy I made from the drippings had a little kick to it, (from the champagne I think) but was the best gravy I've ever made for a turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Didn't care for this. The turkey had a "boiled" flavor - not roasted. It was very moist but not flavorful. I did not taste the champagne. I even added a lot of herbs and spices which seemed to be boiled away. Definitely NOT the World's Best Turkey in my opinion. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This was the best turkey I have made in years, and the simplest. What normaly takes me a couple of hours between making the stuffing and then stuffing the bird was cut down to 30 min. Left me with plenty of time to spend with family and not locked in the kitchen for the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Cooking time too long and temp too high...my bird was 12 pounds and i should have taken it out an hour sooner...dry dry dry...good gravy though. Will brine next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This recipe was ok. I had an 11.8 lb turkey and I only needed to cook it for about 2 hours. I even turned down the oven to 325. I ended up leaving it in for a bout 2.5 hours, so I think it over cooked a bit, which may have been why mine wasn't as juicy as others mentioned. Overall it was good, and the champagne and drippings made a good gravy, but I couldn't give this one 5 stars because the flavor was about average and the cooking time was too high and long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This was my first time cooking a turkey and this recipe was very easy to follow. The turkey turned out very moist and delicious. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
this recipe was great but I only cooked my turkey for 3 hours and it was a little dry. I added half an onion to mine and coated the outside in butter as well. The gravy was awesome a little tangy and was great. Just wish it didnt dry out. Great recipe! the oven bag was the easiest way to cook a turkey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kunakey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This Turkey was one of the best I have made....Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Turkey in a Bag

See how to prepare a wonderfully moist roast turkey using an oven bag.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States