The World's Best Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Not crazy about turkey, that said This was wonderful Might just have changed my mind on the bird, sooooo moist 10lb bird cooked in 2 hrs, only problem I had was whern I went to cut bag Kitchen shears and cut right through the wire from tem gauge.LOL wanted a new one anyway. Merry Christmas all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed.Dolanski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
2nd year I have used this Turkey recipe. Turkey was again so tender and got rave reviews by my family. Gave this recipe out to several people who ended up with the "Worlds Best Turkey". Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tfromiowa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
the best turkey i ever made. I did cook it in a bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole Edwards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving this year instead of deep frying and I think this will be a recipe I will use over and over. I am sure that I put too much Champagne in it, but it was fantastic. Texture was great and the meat just feel apart and was so moist. Will probably make again for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
My first time cooking a turkey and i came out great! Loved this recipe! I did a few things differently though. I put bacon on top of the turkey as well as inside the turkey. I also put sweet onion and cloves of garlic inside as well! Came out great! my family was impressed. I also used a brut champagne and i used more butter and garlic than suggested because i like more. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Great recipe! To those who ask about cutting the slits in the bag and the flour in the bag; though I did this with this recipe because I always do when using the turkey bags or oven cooking bags, my husband never does this (he does not believe in reading the directions)! Anyway, it has always been alright without. Unlike the person who said it would cause the bag to blow up and the gas to be blown out in your oven, this has NEVER happened in the very many times he has done this (and I do have a gas oven)! The only way that would happen is if you could somehow seal the bag air-tight, and the ties for these bags will not do that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Really hard to get the butter under the skin. Too much champagne, but it was really juicy an good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Princeville, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Had a 15 lb turkey, cooked according to directions on turkey. Used ginger ale instead of champagne, I cut some slits in the bag, and it turned out wonderful, everyone loved how moist it was. Be careful not to tear the skin when you're putting in the butter pats, I did and that very small part that was exposed turned out to be dry. Everyone loved the stuffing and couldn't get enough, and the gravy that was made was great too. Def. going to use the recipe again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I have to agree with the name... I tried this this year and was it ever a hit. The champagne DID make it sooo moist. I put 1/4 apple in each cavity, then stuffed with the cranberry/apple stuffing you will find on this website (minus the sausage-I think it competes with the turkey) another hit! The champagne addition made the best gravy we have EVER had for Thanksgiving. It was so rich, and the champagne gave it a gourmet taste. This has just become our Thanksgiving staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This really is the world's best turkey recipe! We used this recipe this year - we followed all the steps except we grilled it. (We love grilling our Thanksgiving Turkey) And it was truly delicious ~ everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Turkey in a Bag

See how to prepare a wonderfully moist roast turkey using an oven bag.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States