The World's Best Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This will be my 1st Turkey to cook..just wondering about the meat thermometer....how do you read it if it's in the bag?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Slade Talbot

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I used this recipe 4 years ago and every year since. I am asked by everyone to make it as it is their favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This makes a wonderful turkey. Take the time to really put butter under the skin of the whole turkey. Also, microwave half a white onion, 1 apple cut in half, a cup of water, and two cinnamon sticks for a few minutes. Put all except the water in the cavity. Will pump this recipe up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I have used this recipe now twice, both time it turned out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This is my new turkey recipe! So moist, so easy, and the soup I made the next day (boiling down the bones, adding the juices from the roasting pan) was the best I ever tasted. Everyone agreed. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Not crazy about turkey, that said This was wonderful Might just have changed my mind on the bird, sooooo moist 10lb bird cooked in 2 hrs, only problem I had was whern I went to cut bag Kitchen shears and cut right through the wire from tem gauge.LOL wanted a new one anyway. Merry Christmas all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed.Dolanski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
2nd year I have used this Turkey recipe. Turkey was again so tender and got rave reviews by my family. Gave this recipe out to several people who ended up with the "Worlds Best Turkey". Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tfromiowa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
the best turkey i ever made. I did cook it in a bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole Edwards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving this year instead of deep frying and I think this will be a recipe I will use over and over. I am sure that I put too much Champagne in it, but it was fantastic. Texture was great and the meat just feel apart and was so moist. Will probably make again for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
My first time cooking a turkey and i came out great! Loved this recipe! I did a few things differently though. I put bacon on top of the turkey as well as inside the turkey. I also put sweet onion and cloves of garlic inside as well! Came out great! my family was impressed. I also used a brut champagne and i used more butter and garlic than suggested because i like more. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States