The World's Best Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I was a little skeptical of using this recipe but every year I like to try something different so I gave it a shot and boy am I glad I did. I had an emergency happen on Thanksgiving and had to reheat this the next day for our celebration so I was dreading the dryness of the secound reheat and I am truley amazed how moist and wonderful this turned out. I am actually making another turkey for Christmas and doing this exact recipe again..... thank you for such a easy simple and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe. I used a 15 lb turkey, cooked it for 3.5 hrs, I followed the recipe, the only difference I used fresh garlic and put it under the skin with the butter and I used cajun season instead of salt and pepper. Very nice easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This was my first year making Thanksgiving dinner and I was so afraid that my turkey was going to come out dry. This recipe really is "The World's Best Turkey!" It was a life saver for me and my family raved about how good my turkey was! Thank you for this recipe, it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Per Last Post: I use Barefoot Brut Cuvee. It has apple notes in it, so goes well with this Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Easy and delicious. Best and easiest turkey recipe I've tried. Yummy. Tender. Beautiful. Scrumptious.Delicious. Can't wait until the holiday is here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Sad to say I was disappointed. After reading all the rave reviews, I was let down when my turkey actually came out more dry than my usual recipe. The gravy however, was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I've made this twice. The first time was when my entire family was coming in for Thanksgiving and I was in charge of dinner. I'd NEVER made a turkey before and I was worried because who hasn't choked down a dry turkey all the while smiling at the cook and pretending it tasted good? Both times were perfect. Juicy and yummy. Everyone raved. Definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
VERY DISAPPOINTING! Easy to make... Tasted no different to make than any other Turkey. It just cost me $15 more for the Champagne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Great turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Amazing recipe! Wow. Everyone raved about this turkey. Was my first time hosting holiday supper and roasting a turkey and everyone commented on how moist this turkey was and that it didn't even need gravy. I followed the directions on the roasting bag and poked holes on the top of the bag once turkey was in the roaster. And threw in a few of my own spices that I had on hand. I'd give this recipe 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Turkey in a Bag

See how to prepare a wonderfully moist roast turkey using an oven bag.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States