The World's Best Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I've made this twice. The first time was when my entire family was coming in for Thanksgiving and I was in charge of dinner. I'd NEVER made a turkey before and I was worried because who hasn't choked down a dry turkey all the while smiling at the cook and pretending it tasted good? Both times were perfect. Juicy and yummy. Everyone raved. Definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
VERY DISAPPOINTING! Easy to make... Tasted no different to make than any other Turkey. It just cost me $15 more for the Champagne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Great turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Amazing recipe! Wow. Everyone raved about this turkey. Was my first time hosting holiday supper and roasting a turkey and everyone commented on how moist this turkey was and that it didn't even need gravy. I followed the directions on the roasting bag and poked holes on the top of the bag once turkey was in the roaster. And threw in a few of my own spices that I had on hand. I'd give this recipe 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This turkey came out very moist and flavorful. I added a few cloves of garlic, rosemary, tarragon, and sage to the cavity, and also added sliced onion and celery to the bag. The drippings made great gravy, and cleanup was so easy from cooking the turkey in the bag. To answer other questions about this recipe, I cut slits in the bag just as instructed on the box, and it came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dubaubel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This recipe was great! I was concerned using champagne with kids eating it that the taste of the champagne would come through to much. But to my delight it didn't. I used Asti which is sweeter and paired nicely with the apples. It also made an amazing gravy to go with the turkey. If you are looking for an easy amazing turkey recipe you have just found it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
loved this recipe very easy and i followed the recipe like it said the turkey came out juicy and my guess loved it .i would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
It was surprisingly easy to make! I followed the roasting bag instructions. Also I coated the apples with cinnamon prior stuffing into the turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I will never make turkey any other way, and that includes the deep fryer sitting outside. This was the most tender, juiciest turkey I have ever made. My daughter said, "You know I don't really like turkey but this is so good!". My son said, "This turkey isn't dry at all!!!!". My son mentioned it again the next day while making his sandwich with leftovers. I've worked for decades to make a juicy turkey. This is it. I did not waver from the instructions other than I had to cut up the apples some to fit in the cavity. I used the cheapest champagne I could find on the shelves. I did NOT cut slits in the bag as the recipe didn't say to do so. It was fine. Thank you thank you thank you thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I have used this recipe every year since I first found it. I do rub herbed butter under the turkey skin on the breast meat, and I stuff the cavity with herbs and oranges in addition to the apples. I also buy the cheapest champagne I can find, the high sugar content seems to caramelize nicely on the turkey skin. We always have a fairly large bird, at least 22 pounds, so the cooking time and temperature work fine for me. While I am busy making everything else, this turkey just cooks itself and turns out fabulous. The pan drippings make a very tasty gravy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States