The World's Best Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I've made this turkey a few times now. Using a different size turkey each time. I do add extra everything basically. I really like to taste the seasoning. But, I think overall this recipe is great, and really adds a different spin to turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Couldn't taste the apple or champagne...maybe it was a bad bird...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This was the first turkey I ever made and it was great. I will follow the suggestions next time to cut the bag for the last 20 minutes or so. The turkey was so moist that we couldn't cut it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I didn't end up with an out of this world turkey with this recipe...although I DID end up drunk :) The turkey was good but nothing as amazing as I had expected. I DID put slits in the bag as directed on box - GOOD. And the turkey DID brown more than I had expected using the bad - GOOD. but...overall, save your champagne for yourself, not some big bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Turned out perfectly moist and was so easy to do! Will definitely use this for all of my turkey dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
My daughter used this recipe for Christmas - it was her first turkey!!! I thought it was GREAT and hope she carries on the tradition!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
It was good but I was not that impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This was my first time in charge of making the turkey and it came out perfectly. I kept the turkey in the oven for about 3 hours. Might limit that to 2 hrs and 45 min. next time. Very easy and the turkey was very juicy!! Rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenElyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
The recipie turned out exactly what I expected from following this recipie. It was my first time ever cooking a turkey and the Apples soaked up all that wine..Now that's some good stuff.. I'll be making this recipie again next year for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I made this for Chrismtas Dinner for my family Christmas Evening. It was nice an moist, but don't look to use this as a bird you can place on the table to carve. It was so moist it fell apart when I tried to turn it over in the roasting pan. I also think that it needed less champange as my turkey meat tasted alot of champange. I assumed that the flavor would "cook out" of the actual meat, but indeed it had a champagne flavor. Also, the giblet gravy made with the drippings tasted of the champagne, so, it was good, moist, but different in taste than I was accustomed to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Turkey in a Bag

See how to prepare a wonderfully moist roast turkey using an oven bag.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States