The World's Best Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Delish! Moist, flavorful turkey -- cooked in the bag to avoid a messy roasting pan. Will forevermore cook my turkeys just like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Turkey was good. This was the first time I have ever used a roaster bag and that was a pain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
i give 5+ stars for this recipe. it was the best turkey recipe ever. the meat is juicy, moist and tender. it also takes shorter time than other turkey recipes. highly recommend it. i cooked it last year and plan to do it again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinginSCA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I've made this two years in a row now and it always comes out great, follow the instructions for the turkey bag, so you cut slits in it, but every time i've also cut the bag open before it was done so that the skins could get crispy. to keep the turkey from sticking to the bag, put some butter on the breast where the bag would touch. Last year I added some onions to the cavity because they can get sweet as well... amazing both ways!! This will be my 3rd year making this and my first year hosting. Can't wait for everyone to dive into this turkey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Amazing! Super moist and the remaining juices added great flavour to the gravy (take off of the fat first!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This was really great! Turned out so good There were no left-overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zness

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honea Path, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Great unique recipe. I also added onion and celery to the "oven bag". The turkey was very good, and the broth was fantastic! I saved the juice, skimmed off all of the fat, and strained out the apples/onion/celery and made a fantastic pot of turkey noodle soup, using a home made egg noodle recipe from this site. I will be using this recipe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tualatin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Fantastic! I have made this recipie several times, and referred it to everyone I know. I will never cook a turkey any other way! To answer the question about cutting slits in the baking bag: I cut slits in my bag every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichelleCarpenter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Absolutely wonderful. My only comment is that to watch out if you're using a bigger turkey, as you'll need more champagne. The first time I made this recipe I neglected to adjust; guess I was looking forward to having the rest of the bottle for myself! Remembering to adjust amount needed made a HUGE difference in the moisture. Phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zwingle, Iowa, USA
Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I have made this turkey 2 years in a row and I LOVE it!! My family requested this turkey in advance and they were not disappointed. The only thing I change is that I add the entire bottle of champagne for added moisture. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Turkey in a Bag

See how to prepare a wonderfully moist roast turkey using an oven bag.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States