The Works Steak Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
The flavor of these was very good, although I'm still trying to find a burger that stays juicy when it's cooked to the recommend temp (my paranoid hubby grills them to "well done" in case of salmonella - can't be too careful when young kids and elderly will be eating, as we had at our family picnic), and probably because of that, these seemed kind of dry to me. I'm sure had he not cooked them so long, they would have tasted better, or maybe if I'd added chopped onion to the mix, instead of minced, that would have helped. I did like mine, especially topped with tomato, lettuce, and mustard, but I wasn't blown away (like I hoped I would be). We might try them again when it's just us, and not cook them so long, see if that helps. Smelled great cooking though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
GREAT! GREAT! GREAT! The best thing to EVER hit my mouth! My family loves these!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eaton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Englewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
I made these for dinner and added chopped onion to the burger (like several others had suggested). We thought these were juicy and delicious -- not bland like most burgers. We'll have these over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
These burgers were definately juicy but next time I will omit the dill. It just didn't taste right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
Very good. Add some hot sauce or pepperjack cheese if you like them spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
This was a wonderful recipe. Made this on a whim because I had all the ingredients at home. These turned out juicier and more flavorful than any burger I had ever made! I also added a little bit of dried minced onion, delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Southern Pines, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
Best burger I have ever had, and first I have ever made!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
THESE WERE YUMMY...I REALLY LIKED THE BACON MIXED IN WITH THE MEAT...I ADDED CHOPPED ONION IN WITH THE MEAT MIXTURE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
I really only thought these were okay. I couldn't really taste anything special about this and for the amount of work probably won't bother again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States