The Whole Jar of Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
The best I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2001
These cookies are YUM-MY! I got lucky! I really wanted to emulate Otis Spunkmeyer-type really rich, creamy, and peanut buttery cookies, and this recipe did the trick. I agree about the undercooking. In my oven I baked at just over 300 degrees and took them out after about 9-10 minutes. Thanks for the treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
I received alot of compliments using this recipe. I was told that this is the most peanut butter anyone has ever tasted in a peanut butter cookie. They were moist and melted in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
These cookies were simple to make. Best peanut butter taste of any I've had, outside of my mother's. And they taste better the longer they sit. I didn't have an 18 oz jar, so I used a 16 oz jar of crunchy, and I didn't have a 3rd egg for the egg white. I rolled these into 2 logs, and froze them for 30 - 45 minutes, until firm. I cut them thick and baked them for 20 mins at 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
These are the best cookies I have ever ate. I will make them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
MMM MMM good. These are very good cookies. My kids love em. I added a bag of Reese peanut butter chips to mine. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
I was excited about trying a recipe with a whole jar of peanut butter but was a bit disappointed. Even with a whole jar, there wasn't alot of taste to them, though they were very chewy. The 2 hour waiting time after the dough was mixed was hard for my anxious 3 year old. Wouldn't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2002
These were the best peanut butter cookies I have ever had. They were so moist and delicous. I used crunchy peanut butter and omitted the nuts and used margerine instead of butter and they were still great. If you really want to impress someone, then bake these cookies. A++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
I've been searching for a good peanut butter cookie recipe. THIS IS IT! although i didnt use the whole jar. ha. i had to 1/4th the recipe. only for my husband, 4 yr old and myself. we all loved them! next time though i'll leave out the peanuts. if i were to add them i would grind them up first. would blend in better with the soft cookies. thanks for a great recipe! i'll use this one from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
By far the best Peanut Butter cookies around! I did not use peanuts, I used chunk peanut butter and baked for 10 mins to make a little under done! WOW! The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 644) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States