The Whole Jar of Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
These are super yummy. They are soooo peanut-buttery. I added Reese's Pieces because I had leftover mini packages from halloween (but no chopped peanuts). I am going to bring these to a bake sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pickle_monster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Pretty tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Sunflower seed butter was what I wanted to use, and I ran out of brown sugar so used a little molasses. The dough was extra sticky and wet, so I made sure it was very chilled before I rolled it out. I cooked them for 15 mins and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
not my favorite cookie but everyone seem to like them. They were hard to flatten with a fork
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by UsuallyInTheWoods
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Added Chocolate Chips, Less flour, no salt, less butter and chunky peanut butter instead of peanuts, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UsuallyInTheWoods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
My husband and kids loved these cookies! I don't care for the texture of them. It is hard to explain, but they are very crumbly in your mouth. I'll keep this recipe, but keep looking for that peanut butter cookie recipe that makes all of us happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
this was my first time ever making any kind of homemade cookie and the recipe was easy to follow and my cookies turned out excellent! thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
i love this best peanut butter cookie i have ever had... it also makes a lot of cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
These cookies were great, and made a huge batch. My teenaged sons were eating them as fast as I could get them out of the oven. Several days later, my son's friend was eating the few remaining left overs, and declaring they were the best cookies he'd ever had. Will definately be my new "go to" recipe for peanut butter cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
my husband cant stop talking about these cookies ! jiff needs to update the recipe on the jar to yours!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Custar, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States