The Whole Jar of Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmakepeace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
These cookies have a great texture! I was out of vanilla so I didn't put it in, and they still came out great! When I make them the next time I will put the vanilla in and I anticipate that they will be the best p.b. cookies I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonmayden85

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Laurie, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This recipie is tasty and very peanut buttery- however they are not soft and chewy. They arent hard, just crumbly cookie like. If chewy and soft is what your looking for, this is not the recipie for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I love this recipe! I made it for my boyfriend and his family last month and the loved them! They are the softest peanut butter cookies I've ever made. Will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
These are fantastic! My ten year old son made these by himself for a cookie contest. We were eating them up just as soon as they came out of the oven. *replaced peanuts with semi-sweet chocolate, tasted like a reeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
LOVE these. Super soft and they get eaten really quick. I did use Super chunky peanut butter just to save some time. Came out perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade Rahl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I halved the brown sugar and reduced to white sugar by about a quarter while increasing the peanut butter. Made them taste more authentic rather than like Reese's Pieces. Excellent recipe my family couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Kendell Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
These are super yummy. They are soooo peanut-buttery. I added Reese's Pieces because I had leftover mini packages from halloween (but no chopped peanuts). I am going to bring these to a bake sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pickle_monster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Pretty tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Sunflower seed butter was what I wanted to use, and I ran out of brown sugar so used a little molasses. The dough was extra sticky and wet, so I made sure it was very chilled before I rolled it out. I cooked them for 15 mins and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States