The Whole Jar of Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I made these last year and they were great! I am making them again this year. We left out the chopped peanuts tho since some of our family members don't like the chunky peanut butter or chunky cookies (I wanted to try them with the chopped nuts myself tho.) These are the best peanut butter cookies I have made, the whole family agreed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicky401

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
These cookies was wonderful, I did omit the peanuts and used peanut butter chips instead because i did not have any peanuts on hand. Going to be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Love, love, love this recipe. It is so easy to make and a hit with all my friends, family, and co-workers. I add a little bit more peanut butter to make them chewier and use chunky peanut butter in place of adding the peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Braun Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I made these, minus the peanuts, with my daughter. We let the dough sit overnight in the fridge and rolled them in about 3/4 inch diameter balls, then pressed down slightly with a fork in a criss cross pattern. We got 9 dozen cookies out if the recipe, when making them this size and the whole family loves them! This is my new go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmakepeace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
These cookies have a great texture! I was out of vanilla so I didn't put it in, and they still came out great! When I make them the next time I will put the vanilla in and I anticipate that they will be the best p.b. cookies I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonmayden85

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Laurie, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This recipie is tasty and very peanut buttery- however they are not soft and chewy. They arent hard, just crumbly cookie like. If chewy and soft is what your looking for, this is not the recipie for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I love this recipe! I made it for my boyfriend and his family last month and the loved them! They are the softest peanut butter cookies I've ever made. Will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
These are fantastic! My ten year old son made these by himself for a cookie contest. We were eating them up just as soon as they came out of the oven. *replaced peanuts with semi-sweet chocolate, tasted like a reeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
LOVE these. Super soft and they get eaten really quick. I did use Super chunky peanut butter just to save some time. Came out perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade Rahl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States