The Whole Jar of Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
LOVE these peanut butter cookies. All the other recipes I've tried never had that true peanut butter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I was not a big pb cookie fan; never enough peanut butter flavor. Now I'm a huge pb cookie fan. These are absolutely the best. I will be baking these again often. They baked up beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hanover, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
These. Are. Amazing. Just completely delicious. They were gone so fast it was unreal. Absolutely perfect. Soft, chewy & they held together. I made minor changes. I only had 2 large eggs, I used bread flour and left out the peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I cannot believe how fast these cookies went! Everyone kept coming back for more. Best peanut butter cookies I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justchrys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
The flavor was great. However, the cookies were brittle and crumbled easily. They were not moist at all. If this happens to you, then these cookies are great with hot chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janfan03

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This is by far THE BEST Peanut Butter Cookie I have ever tasted!! I sometimes will use the extra crunchy peanut butter for a little texture but it is not needed. This cookie is perfect as is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Eatonton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I made these last year and they were great! I am making them again this year. We left out the chopped peanuts tho since some of our family members don't like the chunky peanut butter or chunky cookies (I wanted to try them with the chopped nuts myself tho.) These are the best peanut butter cookies I have made, the whole family agreed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicky401

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
These cookies was wonderful, I did omit the peanuts and used peanut butter chips instead because i did not have any peanuts on hand. Going to be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Love, love, love this recipe. It is so easy to make and a hit with all my friends, family, and co-workers. I add a little bit more peanut butter to make them chewier and use chunky peanut butter in place of adding the peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Braun Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I made these, minus the peanuts, with my daughter. We let the dough sit overnight in the fridge and rolled them in about 3/4 inch diameter balls, then pressed down slightly with a fork in a criss cross pattern. We got 9 dozen cookies out if the recipe, when making them this size and the whole family loves them! This is my new go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States