The Whole Jar of Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
These are OK. Very delicate. Followed the recipe as written. On the first batch I neglected to let it chill completely; They were almost too crumbly to eat. I let the remanding dough chill overnight, and slightly under-baked them; this batch was much better. Great PB flavor, but incorrect ingredient ratio. Worth a try if you're one who likes to "tweak" the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This is a great recipe, my mother in law does a lot of baking and make pretty good peanut butter cookies, when she tasted these she raved on how good they were and she couldn't stop eating them. I didn't make any changes, followed the recipe as written love it love it love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blaws
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I love this recipe! I have been making it for years. One note: I use natural peanut butter for this recipe, and I found that the baking soda makes them a little bitter. I substitute 4 tsp baking powder for the 1 tsp baking soda and I love the results. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Good balance of peanut butter flavor with cookie sweetness. I just used chunky peanut butter instead of creamy and adding peanuts. My husband (the peanut butter fanatic) loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Wow!!! This is definately a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
LOVE these peanut butter cookies. All the other recipes I've tried never had that true peanut butter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I was not a big pb cookie fan; never enough peanut butter flavor. Now I'm a huge pb cookie fan. These are absolutely the best. I will be baking these again often. They baked up beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hanover, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
These. Are. Amazing. Just completely delicious. They were gone so fast it was unreal. Absolutely perfect. Soft, chewy & they held together. I made minor changes. I only had 2 large eggs, I used bread flour and left out the peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I cannot believe how fast these cookies went! Everyone kept coming back for more. Best peanut butter cookies I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justchrys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
The flavor was great. However, the cookies were brittle and crumbled easily. They were not moist at all. If this happens to you, then these cookies are great with hot chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janfan03

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 653) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States