The Whole Jar of Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
The BEST peanut butter cookies I have ever made. Baked for only 12 minutes and they stayed nice and chewy. Added chocolate chips to some and they were great too. I actually doubled the recipe and rolled up three long logs in wax paper, then put the logs in plastic bags, and froze them so we could bake the cookies fresh when we're in the mood. I'm sure they won't last long though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Just made these today. They passed the test with my grown son and that's enough for me. Thanks for sharing. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I don't care for PB cookies but I loved these! I increased the flour by a full cup and rolled in sugar prior to placing on the cookie sheet. Then cooked for half the time, opened the oven and placed my fork marks on the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
By far the best peanut butter cookie ever, if I make them I have to give most away as I literally cannot stop eating them. They make great peanut butter blossoms at Xmas also, just add hershey kiss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDUDETTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
The best Peanut Butter Cookie recipe EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Made these for a friend and for my daughter's bday party. Everyone loved them. The only change I made was I did not add peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by legos2stilettos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I've looked far and wide for the perfect PB cookie recipe. I wanted a moist, chewy, dense flavorful cookie. I was excited when I Saw this one had a full 18 oz PB and thought, how could it not be flavorful?!? It went together beautifully and looked so good baking, I was already formulating my 5-star review in my head. I was quite surprised when I bit into the first one to find it quite bland tasting. DH said he liked them so maybe my taste buds are off tonight, I dunno. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Yum yum yum yum!!! So good. Very creamy. Great peanut butter cookie! I didn't have time to refrigerate for 2 hours, so after I measured the dough onto the cookie sheet, I just set them in the freezer for 10 min before baking. Seems to have worked! I'm snacking on a delicious cookie as I write this review!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
These were by far the best peanut butter cookies I have ever made! Took notes from another reviewer & used a sugar coated fork to press the cookies down a bit before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States