The Whole Jar of Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Just made these for my FIL for Fathers Day. They're pretty darn tasty! I could only find 16oz, no 18 oz, jar of peanut butter. I decided to leave out the extra egg yolk and was just a little skimpy measuring the dry ingredients. No problems. I roll the dough balls in sugar and then flatten slightly with my potato masher which leaves an attractive imprint. Have also used my meat tenderizer hammer to flatten the dough which leaves a waffle type pattern. Just to be different....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I have made these 4 times in three weeks! They are divine! The best peanut butter cookie recipe I have ver tried! Bless the person who submitted this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Very good recipe. I cooked the first batch too long and they were a little hard but still super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Ummm, good, but disappointing. Followed recipe exactly, except added m&m's as I do with all my PB cookies. It's a tasty cookie, but it's not "the one". my search continues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Okay folks, here's what ya do: Reduce the flour to 1 3/4 cup, and the sugar to 2/3 cup. Then when they're fresh out of the oven, press a peanut butter cup right into the middle. Ooey, gooey, peanut buttery heaven, and the reduced flour makes the cookies amazingly soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmeliaBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This is an exceptional cookie- don't change a thing. I have tried a dozen peanut butter cookie recipes and until now was never happy with the outcome. I will never use another recipe again. Loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
These cookies by far have the most peanut butter flavor! I used crunchy peanut butter instead of using the chopped peanuts, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I will Deffinatly will be using this recipe when I want to make peanut butter cookies again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
very rich peanut butter taste... I loved them and so did everyone at work. baked 10 mins per pan and they were the most perfect golden crispy edges with soft centers (not unbaked)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I made these for my husband and he loved them! So just in case he was just saying that I made them for his coworkers and my coworkers and they loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
crumbly..blah tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 644) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States