The Whole Jar of Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
i love this best peanut butter cookie i have ever had... it also makes a lot of cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
These cookies were great, and made a huge batch. My teenaged sons were eating them as fast as I could get them out of the oven. Several days later, my son's friend was eating the few remaining left overs, and declaring they were the best cookies he'd ever had. Will definately be my new "go to" recipe for peanut butter cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
my husband cant stop talking about these cookies ! jiff needs to update the recipe on the jar to yours!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Custar, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I added a *little* bit extra flour, but it probably wasn't necessary. I did have to refrigerate the dough to get it to the right consistency for rolling, and I think that probably made more of a difference than the extra flour. Great recipe - we are making it again! Very soft. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Amazing recipe, I change it slightly, use 18oz crunchy peanut butter, and a spatula spoonful of creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I am not a huge peanut butter fan and with that being said, these are the best PB cookies EVER! I omitted the extra peanuts simply because I didn't have any, and I only had creamy peanut butter, but even so, these are the most flavorful cookies with the perfect soft center and crispy edge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTompk03

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
The BEST peanut butter cookies I have ever made. Baked for only 12 minutes and they stayed nice and chewy. Added chocolate chips to some and they were great too. I actually doubled the recipe and rolled up three long logs in wax paper, then put the logs in plastic bags, and froze them so we could bake the cookies fresh when we're in the mood. I'm sure they won't last long though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Just made these today. They passed the test with my grown son and that's enough for me. Thanks for sharing. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I don't care for PB cookies but I loved these! I increased the flour by a full cup and rolled in sugar prior to placing on the cookie sheet. Then cooked for half the time, opened the oven and placed my fork marks on the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
By far the best peanut butter cookie ever, if I make them I have to give most away as I literally cannot stop eating them. They make great peanut butter blossoms at Xmas also, just add hershey kiss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDUDETTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 644) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States