The Whole Jar of Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I love this recipe! I have been making it for years. One note: I use natural peanut butter for this recipe, and I found that the baking soda makes them a little bitter. I substitute 4 tsp baking powder for the 1 tsp baking soda and I love the results. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Good balance of peanut butter flavor with cookie sweetness. I just used chunky peanut butter instead of creamy and adding peanuts. My husband (the peanut butter fanatic) loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Wow!!! This is definately a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
LOVE these peanut butter cookies. All the other recipes I've tried never had that true peanut butter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I was not a big pb cookie fan; never enough peanut butter flavor. Now I'm a huge pb cookie fan. These are absolutely the best. I will be baking these again often. They baked up beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hanover, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
These. Are. Amazing. Just completely delicious. They were gone so fast it was unreal. Absolutely perfect. Soft, chewy & they held together. I made minor changes. I only had 2 large eggs, I used bread flour and left out the peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I cannot believe how fast these cookies went! Everyone kept coming back for more. Best peanut butter cookies I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justchrys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
The flavor was great. However, the cookies were brittle and crumbled easily. They were not moist at all. If this happens to you, then these cookies are great with hot chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janfan03

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This is by far THE BEST Peanut Butter Cookie I have ever tasted!! I sometimes will use the extra crunchy peanut butter for a little texture but it is not needed. This cookie is perfect as is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Eatonton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I made these last year and they were great! I am making them again this year. We left out the chopped peanuts tho since some of our family members don't like the chunky peanut butter or chunky cookies (I wanted to try them with the chopped nuts myself tho.) These are the best peanut butter cookies I have made, the whole family agreed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicky401

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States