The Whole Jar of Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I cannot believe how fast these cookies went! Everyone kept coming back for more. Best peanut butter cookies I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justchrys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
The flavor was great. However, the cookies were brittle and crumbled easily. They were not moist at all. If this happens to you, then these cookies are great with hot chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janfan03

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This is by far THE BEST Peanut Butter Cookie I have ever tasted!! I sometimes will use the extra crunchy peanut butter for a little texture but it is not needed. This cookie is perfect as is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Eatonton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I made these last year and they were great! I am making them again this year. We left out the chopped peanuts tho since some of our family members don't like the chunky peanut butter or chunky cookies (I wanted to try them with the chopped nuts myself tho.) These are the best peanut butter cookies I have made, the whole family agreed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicky401

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
These cookies was wonderful, I did omit the peanuts and used peanut butter chips instead because i did not have any peanuts on hand. Going to be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Love, love, love this recipe. It is so easy to make and a hit with all my friends, family, and co-workers. I add a little bit more peanut butter to make them chewier and use chunky peanut butter in place of adding the peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I made these, minus the peanuts, with my daughter. We let the dough sit overnight in the fridge and rolled them in about 3/4 inch diameter balls, then pressed down slightly with a fork in a criss cross pattern. We got 9 dozen cookies out if the recipe, when making them this size and the whole family loves them! This is my new go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmakepeace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
These cookies have a great texture! I was out of vanilla so I didn't put it in, and they still came out great! When I make them the next time I will put the vanilla in and I anticipate that they will be the best p.b. cookies I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonmayden85

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Laurie, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This recipie is tasty and very peanut buttery- however they are not soft and chewy. They arent hard, just crumbly cookie like. If chewy and soft is what your looking for, this is not the recipie for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 645) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States