The Whole Jar of Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Made using honey nut roasted peanut butter. Extra good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
These were perfect, I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Amazing! They were still chewy after 2 days in the cupboard uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Phenomenal! My husband took them to work and they were gobbled up instantly. His co-workers said they were the best peanut butter cookies they had ever had. Surprisingly, they taste even better the next day. I used chunky peanut butter and baked for 10 minutes. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
These were good, but not the most exceptional cookie I've ever had. I wouldn't discourage anyone from trying this recipe since I'm apparently in the minority for finding them average, but personally, I'll try another recipe next time around when I'm in the mood for a good peanut butter cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnsChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This is simply a very fine peanut butter cookie. I followed the recipe exactly and had no issues I've noted in other reviews. Also, I live at 6300 feet and baked mine exactly 10 minutes. Perfection. My only issue, and I don't consider it a negative at all, is that I must have grown up in midget walnut territory. I rolled my balls 1 1/2 inches, did the little fork dance on them and ended up with 80 3" cookies. lol I used an air bake cookie sheet too. Regardless, I was incredibly impressed with the flavor, texture and for me, quantity. PB cookies are my husbands favorites, even though he doesn't have much of a sweet tooth. I won't have to bake cookies for at least two months now. lol (Not really true since I had two warm from the oven, three more after supper and a handful for breakfast. Robert's going to ask me where the cookies are in two weeks and I'm going to have to have some story ready. Any suggestions, please advise. These are the best, try them. Oh, I did make one small modification. I make my own vanilla sugar for baking and I used that for the white sugar. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Rutar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Wow..amazing peanut butter cookie recipe. I realized last minute that I bought a 15oz peanut butter but they were still really moist with a ton of peanut butter flavor. I got so many compliments on these cookies! Next time I think I'll add some chocolate chips or candies. I'll probably also cut the recipe in half unless I know I'm taking them for a large group since it makes 60 cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dbparisi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
roll in chopped peanuts ... add cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 51-60 (of 653) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States