The Whole Jar of Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
My daughter LOVES these cookies! I cooked them for the minimum amount of time and they turned out moist in the middle. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Richardson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I was looking for a peanut butter cookie to sell in my cafe, and I found this recipe. It is the best I have ever tried! The customers love them! I sell out almost as soon as I display them, and always have orders for more. The only change I made, was to use crunchy peanut butter plus the 1 cup of chopped peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
So yummy! Best PB cookies I've ever had. I thought that the whole jar was going to be a bit much but these cookies were PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This is a fantastic peanut butter cookie recipe! I use it all the time. Since finding it I've made a few adjustments. First being, instead of adding extra nuts at the end I used crunchy peanut butter (saves on cost, it's one less thing to remember at the store, and it doesn't add extra unnecessary salt). Secondly, I add about 3/4 cup of coconut flakes to the mixture to give the cookies a little extra zip. Beware, adding too much coconut can make it hard for the cookies to keep shape while baking and they'll just crumble to bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This is the best PB cookie recipe out there. The secret to really good ones though is the addition of cinnamon! I know, sounds weird but you don't know it is there and it adds so much, everyone loves them. I doubled this recipe and added a 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. The only other change I did was using a 1/4 of the fat being shortening, 1/4 margarine and 1/2 of it butter. We like a softer cookie which the shortening creates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
These are the most delicious cookies ever, if you can get past how good the batter is and actually get them in the oven. I do cook them a little less than the recipe time, as I like mine on the softer side. But, other than that, these are fantastic and a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brighton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roland
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
**WARNING** This cookie MUST be accompanied by a large glass of milk!! Very good cookie! I'm not a huge fan of peanut butter cookies but these turned out delicious. I followed the recipe ingredients with no substitutions. I did however sprinkle sugar on each ball prior to pressing. I also refridgerated for 3 hours. I found a 13 and a half minute bake to be perfect. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niles, Ohio, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
These peanut butter cookies were absolutely AMAZING!! They smelled great and looked great too. The recipe was very easy to make and it tasted delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and they were very good. They were soft, moist, creamy, and it tasted and felt like you were just eating a spoon of peanut butter. They were VERY creamy. These were the best peanut butter cookies I have ever made and I am serious!!!! This is the perfect recipe. If you have a bigger jar of peanut butter, use 2 1/4 cup of peanut butter! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet&salty_09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
These are very flavorful, in terms of peanut butter. They did not turn out as moist as I expected. I only cooked them for 12 minutes, but maybe the next batch I'll cook for a shorter time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 644) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States