The Whole Jar of Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
DELICIOUS!! I made this with no changes to the original recipe. Baked on parchment lined pans for 12 minutes, let cool on the pans 4 minutes, then to the cooling racks. This made exactly 6 dozen fairly large cookies. They are soooooo good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason and Ella's G-Ma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Holts Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Tastes too buttery and kind of like a peanut butter shortbread cookie. Not chewy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Wow these were wonderful. My nephew who is the worlds pickiest eater couldn't stop eating these LOL they didn't even last a day. Thank you for a very easy and deliciouse recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNEMILY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
My daughter LOVES these cookies! I cooked them for the minimum amount of time and they turned out moist in the middle. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Richardson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I was looking for a peanut butter cookie to sell in my cafe, and I found this recipe. It is the best I have ever tried! The customers love them! I sell out almost as soon as I display them, and always have orders for more. The only change I made, was to use crunchy peanut butter plus the 1 cup of chopped peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
So yummy! Best PB cookies I've ever had. I thought that the whole jar was going to be a bit much but these cookies were PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This is a fantastic peanut butter cookie recipe! I use it all the time. Since finding it I've made a few adjustments. First being, instead of adding extra nuts at the end I used crunchy peanut butter (saves on cost, it's one less thing to remember at the store, and it doesn't add extra unnecessary salt). Secondly, I add about 3/4 cup of coconut flakes to the mixture to give the cookies a little extra zip. Beware, adding too much coconut can make it hard for the cookies to keep shape while baking and they'll just crumble to bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This is the best PB cookie recipe out there. The secret to really good ones though is the addition of cinnamon! I know, sounds weird but you don't know it is there and it adds so much, everyone loves them. I doubled this recipe and added a 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. The only other change I did was using a 1/4 of the fat being shortening, 1/4 margarine and 1/2 of it butter. We like a softer cookie which the shortening creates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
These are the most delicious cookies ever, if you can get past how good the batter is and actually get them in the oven. I do cook them a little less than the recipe time, as I like mine on the softer side. But, other than that, these are fantastic and a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brighton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States