The Whole Jar of Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
The cookies came out great! Even for being at high altitudes. I may have to tweak it a bit so they come out prettier, but they stood up to the test run which is a good sign for future trials
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rkhaway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Good cookies, but not my favorite, although I can't quite figure out what should be different. Followed the recipe pretty close ... Just Didn't add the chopped peanuts. Definitely needed the two hours of refrigeration before rolling and baking ... With that, they spread to the perfect thickness. Didn't need to grease the cookie sheets or use parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Excellent! I used roughly chopped roasted salted peanuts as well as chunky peanut butter, and these were perfect! I would totally pay a couple bucks for one of these out of a glass case in a bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Made these exactly as the recipe stated; however, I think I cooked the first batch too long. I took them out in 15 minutes, but that was too long. I have the remainder of the dough refrigerated to finish tomorrow, so I will try 13 minutes. The flavor is very, very peanutbuttery without being overly sweet. I just prefer a softer, chewier cookie, so cut down the baking time if you also prefer a softer cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I tried this recipe based on the reviews and I am in the "love this cookie" group. The only thing I change is I omit the chopped nuts. The cookies come out great every time. This is the only PB cookie recipe I use since I found it on All Recipes. Thank you Kevin Ryan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Wow these cookies are awesome!!!! I added a little honey but it really didn't need it for them to turn out so well. They were crispy, soft, buttery and extremely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Best PB cookies ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This is the ONLY recipe for peanut butter cookies!!! Made a batch and took then to work just expecting oh good cookies, My co workers said they were the best peanut butter cookies they have ever had! I omitted the peanuts, its is personal preferance. My jar of peanut butter was only 16 ounces and it did not make a difference, and also watch them will baking you definitly do not want to over bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Not my favorite. The cookies were too dry and not soft and chewy. Followed recipe exactly and won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFANYDAYS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
BEST peanut butter cookies ever ate (after alterations). I used a tad over 2 cups (since didn't level off top of the measuring cup w/ my knife). I only keep self-rising on hand (so I never have to worry about adding the baking soda & salt). I only used 1.75 cups of flour leveling off the top of each measuring cup w/ my knife. I put about 1.5 cups of the whole peanuts in a zip-lock bag & used a rolling pin to "chop"/break them up into small pieces. Ended up being a little over 1 cup of chopped peanuts, but hubby loves nuts, so I just threw the extra in (for a total of about 1.25 cups chopped nuts). I sprinkle a tiny bit of white sugar on the tops of each cookie before putting them in the oven. I baked these on a dark metal cookie sheet & found 350 degrees at 12 minutes to be a little TOO done (edges were turning brown which = overdone peanut butter cookie). Second batch went in for 11 minutes only & they were perfect. We love iced cookies, so I made a simple icing (butter + powdered sugar), microwaved it a few seconds so it was runny & drizzled it over the warm cookies. So good I cried. NOTE: This is also a good batter to roll into a log and deep freeze. Then you can just cut out single cookies a few at a time to make fresh cookies anytime you want. (Frozen cookies need only 10 minutes to cook as long as you cut them thin enough, 11 if you cut them a little thicker. Trial & error needed here for cook time depending on how thick you want your cookies to be.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States