The Whole Jar of Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Very good recipe. I cooked the first batch too long and they were a little hard but still super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Ummm, good, but disappointing. Followed recipe exactly, except added m&m's as I do with all my PB cookies. It's a tasty cookie, but it's not "the one". my search continues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Okay folks, here's what ya do: Reduce the flour to 1 3/4 cup, and the sugar to 2/3 cup. Then when they're fresh out of the oven, press a peanut butter cup right into the middle. Ooey, gooey, peanut buttery heaven, and the reduced flour makes the cookies amazingly soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmeliaBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This is an exceptional cookie- don't change a thing. I have tried a dozen peanut butter cookie recipes and until now was never happy with the outcome. I will never use another recipe again. Loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
These cookies by far have the most peanut butter flavor! I used crunchy peanut butter instead of using the chopped peanuts, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I will Deffinatly will be using this recipe when I want to make peanut butter cookies again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe! It has a very rich peanut butter flavor. I read others reviews and baked for 10 mins, allow to firm up on cookie sheet before removing, and you will have a nicely golden crispy edge with a soft chewy center. After rolling into balls it helps to put back into the refrigerator or the dough gets sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I made these for my husband and he loved them! So just in case he was just saying that I made them for his coworkers and my coworkers and they loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
crumbly..blah tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Yes, 1st cookie I ever made that turned out good! my family actually asked me to make more! Thank u for sharing recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I'm a huge peanut butter fan, and this recipe is by far one of the best for peanut butter cookies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States