The Whole Jar of Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I love this recipe! I made it for my boyfriend and his family last month and the loved them! They are the softest peanut butter cookies I've ever made. Will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
These are fantastic! My ten year old son made these by himself for a cookie contest. We were eating them up just as soon as they came out of the oven. *replaced peanuts with semi-sweet chocolate, tasted like a reeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
LOVE these. Super soft and they get eaten really quick. I did use Super chunky peanut butter just to save some time. Came out perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade Rahl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I halved the brown sugar and reduced to white sugar by about a quarter while increasing the peanut butter. Made them taste more authentic rather than like Reese's Pieces. Excellent recipe my family couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
These are super yummy. They are soooo peanut-buttery. I added Reese's Pieces because I had leftover mini packages from halloween (but no chopped peanuts). I am going to bring these to a bake sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pickle_monster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Pretty tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Sunflower seed butter was what I wanted to use, and I ran out of brown sugar so used a little molasses. The dough was extra sticky and wet, so I made sure it was very chilled before I rolled it out. I cooked them for 15 mins and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
not my favorite cookie but everyone seem to like them. They were hard to flatten with a fork
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by UsuallyInTheWoods
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Added Chocolate Chips, Less flour, no salt, less butter and chunky peanut butter instead of peanuts, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UsuallyInTheWoods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
My husband and kids loved these cookies! I don't care for the texture of them. It is hard to explain, but they are very crumbly in your mouth. I'll keep this recipe, but keep looking for that peanut butter cookie recipe that makes all of us happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 645) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States