The Whole Jar of Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roland
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
**WARNING** This cookie MUST be accompanied by a large glass of milk!! Very good cookie! I'm not a huge fan of peanut butter cookies but these turned out delicious. I followed the recipe ingredients with no substitutions. I did however sprinkle sugar on each ball prior to pressing. I also refridgerated for 3 hours. I found a 13 and a half minute bake to be perfect. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niles, Ohio, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
These peanut butter cookies were absolutely AMAZING!! They smelled great and looked great too. The recipe was very easy to make and it tasted delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and they were very good. They were soft, moist, creamy, and it tasted and felt like you were just eating a spoon of peanut butter. They were VERY creamy. These were the best peanut butter cookies I have ever made and I am serious!!!! This is the perfect recipe. If you have a bigger jar of peanut butter, use 2 1/4 cup of peanut butter! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet&salty_09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
These are very flavorful, in terms of peanut butter. They did not turn out as moist as I expected. I only cooked them for 12 minutes, but maybe the next batch I'll cook for a shorter time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
These are the best peanut butter cookies I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Made using honey nut roasted peanut butter. Extra good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
These were perfect, I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Amazing! They were still chewy after 2 days in the cupboard uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Phenomenal! My husband took them to work and they were gobbled up instantly. His co-workers said they were the best peanut butter cookies they had ever had. Surprisingly, they taste even better the next day. I used chunky peanut butter and baked for 10 minutes. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
These were good, but not the most exceptional cookie I've ever had. I wouldn't discourage anyone from trying this recipe since I'm apparently in the minority for finding them average, but personally, I'll try another recipe next time around when I'm in the mood for a good peanut butter cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnsChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States