The Whole Jar of Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Made these exactly as the recipe stated; however, I think I cooked the first batch too long. I took them out in 15 minutes, but that was too long. I have the remainder of the dough refrigerated to finish tomorrow, so I will try 13 minutes. The flavor is very, very peanutbuttery without being overly sweet. I just prefer a softer, chewier cookie, so cut down the baking time if you also prefer a softer cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I tried this recipe based on the reviews and I am in the "love this cookie" group. The only thing I change is I omit the chopped nuts. The cookies come out great every time. This is the only PB cookie recipe I use since I found it on All Recipes. Thank you Kevin Ryan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Wow these cookies are awesome!!!! I added a little honey but it really didn't need it for them to turn out so well. They were crispy, soft, buttery and extremely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Best PB cookies ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This is the ONLY recipe for peanut butter cookies!!! Made a batch and took then to work just expecting oh good cookies, My co workers said they were the best peanut butter cookies they have ever had! I omitted the peanuts, its is personal preferance. My jar of peanut butter was only 16 ounces and it did not make a difference, and also watch them will baking you definitly do not want to over bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Not my favorite. The cookies were too dry and not soft and chewy. Followed recipe exactly and won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFANYDAYS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
BEST peanut butter cookies ever ate (after alterations). I used a tad over 2 cups (since didn't level off top of the measuring cup w/ my knife). I only keep self-rising on hand (so I never have to worry about adding the baking soda & salt). I only used 1.75 cups of flour leveling off the top of each measuring cup w/ my knife. I put about 1.5 cups of the whole peanuts in a zip-lock bag & used a rolling pin to "chop"/break them up into small pieces. Ended up being a little over 1 cup of chopped peanuts, but hubby loves nuts, so I just threw the extra in (for a total of about 1.25 cups chopped nuts). I sprinkle a tiny bit of white sugar on the tops of each cookie before putting them in the oven. I baked these on a dark metal cookie sheet & found 350 degrees at 12 minutes to be a little TOO done (edges were turning brown which = overdone peanut butter cookie). Second batch went in for 11 minutes only & they were perfect. We love iced cookies, so I made a simple icing (butter + powdered sugar), microwaved it a few seconds so it was runny & drizzled it over the warm cookies. So good I cried. NOTE: This is also a good batter to roll into a log and deep freeze. Then you can just cut out single cookies a few at a time to make fresh cookies anytime you want. (Frozen cookies need only 10 minutes to cook as long as you cut them thin enough, 11 if you cut them a little thicker. Trial & error needed here for cook time depending on how thick you want your cookies to be.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
DELICIOUS!! I made this with no changes to the original recipe. Baked on parchment lined pans for 12 minutes, let cool on the pans 4 minutes, then to the cooling racks. This made exactly 6 dozen fairly large cookies. They are soooooo good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason and Ella's G-Ma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Holts Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Tastes too buttery and kind of like a peanut butter shortbread cookie. Not chewy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Wow these were wonderful. My nephew who is the worlds pickiest eater couldn't stop eating these LOL they didn't even last a day. Thank you for a very easy and deliciouse recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNEMILY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 644) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States