The Whole Jar of Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I'm a huge peanut butter fan, and this recipe is by far one of the best for peanut butter cookies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
These are the best peanut butter cookies ever. Put two cookies together with Nutella in the middle and even more amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenda LoCascio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watseka, Illinois, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
This is a moist, creamy cookie that quite literally melts in your mouth.. Not the greatest cookie (I make those) but very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
this is without a doubt the best peanut butter cookie I have ever tasted! my kids never liked peanut butter cookies until I used this recipe. Been making these for over 3 years now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
The BEST peanut butter cookie ever. This is such a good recipe. No changes needed. I do leave them on the pan for several minutes after they come out of the oven. They don't fall apart that way, yet do not over bake or dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I think it's a great recipe. Made as is, used un-salted butter because I had it on hand. Cooked 10 min. I used the Pampered Chef scoop (smallest one) and I got approx. 80 cookies that way. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
The cookies came out great! Even for being at high altitudes. I may have to tweak it a bit so they come out prettier, but they stood up to the test run which is a good sign for future trials
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rkhaway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Good cookies, but not my favorite, although I can't quite figure out what should be different. Followed the recipe pretty close ... Just Didn't add the chopped peanuts. Definitely needed the two hours of refrigeration before rolling and baking ... With that, they spread to the perfect thickness. Didn't need to grease the cookie sheets or use parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Excellent! I used roughly chopped roasted salted peanuts as well as chunky peanut butter, and these were perfect! I would totally pay a couple bucks for one of these out of a glass case in a bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Made these exactly as the recipe stated; however, I think I cooked the first batch too long. I took them out in 15 minutes, but that was too long. I have the remainder of the dough refrigerated to finish tomorrow, so I will try 13 minutes. The flavor is very, very peanutbuttery without being overly sweet. I just prefer a softer, chewier cookie, so cut down the baking time if you also prefer a softer cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 653) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States