The Whole Jar of Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
The best Peanut Butter Cookie recipe EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Made these for a friend and for my daughter's bday party. Everyone loved them. The only change I made was I did not add peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by legos2stilettos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I've looked far and wide for the perfect PB cookie recipe. I wanted a moist, chewy, dense flavorful cookie. I was excited when I Saw this one had a full 18 oz PB and thought, how could it not be flavorful?!? It went together beautifully and looked so good baking, I was already formulating my 5-star review in my head. I was quite surprised when I bit into the first one to find it quite bland tasting. DH said he liked them so maybe my taste buds are off tonight, I dunno. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Yum yum yum yum!!! So good. Very creamy. Great peanut butter cookie! I didn't have time to refrigerate for 2 hours, so after I measured the dough onto the cookie sheet, I just set them in the freezer for 10 min before baking. Seems to have worked! I'm snacking on a delicious cookie as I write this review!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
These were by far the best peanut butter cookies I have ever made! Took notes from another reviewer & used a sugar coated fork to press the cookies down a bit before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Disappointed. These cookies tasted just like a jar of peanut butter...and I wanted the flavor of a cookie. I could have just warmed up a jar instead of wasting my time with the other ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I made these tonight & D said they are the best ever. I used canola oil and egg substitute (1/2 cup=2 eggs). They were quite crumbly, as peanut butter cookies sometimes are, but very tasty. Lately I've been using an ice cream scoop to scoop up cookie dough, so it doesn't take me so long to get them baked, These turned out very good, crispy around edges, soft in the middle, but not doughy. Great!...NOTE: After they had time to cool of a bit, they weren't so crumbly. They got rave reviews from my peanut-butter-cookie-loving brother and from D.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1st Grambo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carpio, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
There are not words to describe the taste, texture and addictiveness of these marvelous little morsels of delight! Truly the best peanut butter cookies ever! Really good with chocolate chips too but do very well on their own just as the recipe is written. I will try crunchy peanut butter next time just for variety. These will become an all time favourite very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedApple

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
We love these cookies. I followed the recipe exactly. Great texture and peanut butter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Upper Marlboro, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 644) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States