The Whole Jar of Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
The BEST peanut butter cookie recipe! I followed the recipe as is and made sure not to over bake them. Kevin's description is spot-on....they really are the creamiest, moistest peanut butter cookies I've had. You won't be disappointed. Thanks Kevin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri
Home Town: Burlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Sedro Woolley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Soft and peanut buttery yummiest-ness. Hubby, whose fav candy is Reese's, loved. Need I say more? Might be just an oven difference, but I baked for 10 min which was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belldandy34

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fleming Island, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This recipe makes great pb cookies. They are soft and fluffy, just what I was craving. I followed the recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This is the best peanut butter cookie recipe I have tried. Blue ribbon at the county fair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Best cookies ever.....period.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Best peanut butter cookies I have ever had. Will not use another recipie again. I do add Reeses pieces. My daughter loves them. Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I really liked this recipe just which there where a little sweeter but we sure ate them all will be using this again. very soft
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I've made these several times just as the recipe reads and I think they're great. They don't last long around the house either. The dough doesn't frees every well but is still manageable. How can you not love a cookie that has a whole jar of peanut butter in it?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Just made these for my FIL for Fathers Day. They're pretty darn tasty! I could only find 16oz, no 18 oz, jar of peanut butter. I decided to leave out the extra egg yolk and was just a little skimpy measuring the dry ingredients. No problems. I roll the dough balls in sugar and then flatten slightly with my potato masher which leaves an attractive imprint. Have also used my meat tenderizer hammer to flatten the dough which leaves a waffle type pattern. Just to be different....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I have made these 4 times in three weeks! They are divine! The best peanut butter cookie recipe I have ver tried! Bless the person who submitted this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States