The Way to a Man's Heart Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I'm rating this recipe on how it would've turned out, had I done it right. I blew it but I could fully tell that it would've been awesome!! I'm eager to try this again. It's def a 'catch a man' dinner, delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SousSusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Photo by Lisa24
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Made this recipe for the first time. I used cod due to no halibut at store. Added minced garlic and shrimp. He went back for seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hanniuska
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I prepared it for the hubby but instead of Halibut I used Hake medallions, simply delicious,the combination was superb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanniuska

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
awesome thanks so much for sharing have had this as a request from all friends when doing a party and many have the recipe to pass on you can interchange different seafood it always come's out excellent again thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This recipe did not turn out for us at all. The sauce was bland and tasteless. It may have been the fish - we used filet of sole and it completely fell apart in the wine. Couldn't find fresh crab, so I used frozen. Overall bland and too heavy...no flavor. If I had managed to get fresh crab, it would've been ruined by this recipe - better to just eat the crab by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I'm sorry, this was very disappointing for us. I made it for a special occasion and spent a lot of time and money to get the best quality seafood available, but neither of us wanted to finish our portions. I won't be trying it again, I'm afraid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
*FABULOUS* Recipe! I only added 1/2 tsp Old Bay Seasoning and used tilapia filets. I also used canned LUMP crab meat as the fresh crab was too expensive. (Be sure to rinse well with water first if you use the canned variety.) I think you could use just about any seafood combo and this would be delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Envisage

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was VERY rich. We liked it, but I will probably make it with regular milk instead of evaporated milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Very good, I went with another suggestion and added some salad shrimp in the mix and Yum! Will defenitaly make again. Thankyou
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanz1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arnold, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I felt that this recipe was just ok.. My boyfriend and I love cooking together so we thought we'd try this recipe out because we love seafood and the name of the recipe was cute. I think the fish at the bottom could have used a squeeze of lemon and a dash of salt.. It was bland. I wish the sauce was creamier, so that it would seep down through the layers.. It did not. Maybe too much flour? I really wanted to like this more. My boyfriend agreed it was just ok also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homestyle Turkey the Michigander Way

Even beginning cooks can make perfect turkey every time. We’ll show you how!

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States