The Way to a Man's Heart Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This was very good. Used Alaskan Halibut, topped with med. sized shrimp and extra cheese on top. Made in larger dishes and this recipe worked great for 4. I added a little cajun seasoning to the sauce. Will make again! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OSU BEAVER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
I made this and it is great. I will always make it again and again. Try it you will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
This was good. It was pretty easy to make and had good flavor. It was too rich for me, but my husband loved it. Guess that is how it got it's name... Nice for a special dinner but won't make my "regulars" list. PS- I used flounder as the fish and fat free evap. milk (but it was still really rich).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
This was indeed, very rich. I cut the recipe in half & cooked it in two large ramekins, figuring since we weren't having an appetizer w/ it that we would want bigger portions. Not so. Smaller portions would have been perfect although next time I do think that I will serve a pureed vegetable soup as a first course. I used tilapia instead of halibut, shallots instead of onions, added a can of tiny shrimp (rinsed & drained) & used a jack/colby blend of cheese. Served it w/ pinot grigio (it's what I used w/ the tilapia too), Lemon Butter Snow Peas & a mixed greens salad w/ Lemon Chiffon Pudding for dessert. Thansk for the recipe Carolyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Elegant to say the least. Altho I loved the idea of the individual ramekins, I didn't have enough on hand so I had to place all of the fish into one casserole dish. Not as pretty, but absolutely delicious! This gives me a great excuse to go out and buy some. Thank you so much Carolyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
I took a chance and tried this out on a couple for dinner one night who happen to be fabulous cooks themselves, so I really wanted to impress. And impressed they were! Not only was this simple to make, it tasted like restaurant-quality. I'll make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Made this a while, but used crayfish instead of crab (store was out). Crayfish was a little strong for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
I made this for a dinner party of 10 using the prepare ahead suggestions that Amber posted in her review. Being able to make individual servings made it easy to serve and gave it a classy touch. I did add 1 lb medimum shrimp, grated parmesan and used shallots instead of onion because they have a tamer flavor. Seasoned the sauce with 1/2 teaspoon Old Bay seasoning which does a fantastic job of enhancing the flavors of the seafood. Most everyone loved it, though it is a bit expensive to make for a very large gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
Simply wonderful! I use tilapia, crab and a can of tiny shrimp. I have made this several times and there is never a bite left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
My husband made this for me for VAlentine's Day in 2001. We've made it many times since. Great for people who think they don't like fish! Love making it for company. Rich and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homestyle Turkey the Michigander Way

Even beginning cooks can make perfect turkey every time. We’ll show you how!

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States