The Way to a Man's Heart Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Wonderful dish! I made this for my husband's birthday and he loved it! I made it in a 9 x 13 pan, since I didn't have enough ramekins. I made everything the afternoon of and just popped it all in the oven at dinner time--it turned out great. I used shrimp (since that's what I had), but I will make this again and use crab. A hint of Old Bay seasoning in the sauce was perfect for our tastes. Delicious! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This was beautiful and delicious! Rich and creamy with just the right blend of tastes and texture. I would recommend following up with something light and clear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Yum! The only thing I'd do a little differently next time is to make sure the white sauce didn't get too thick. I think the dish would have been better if it were creamier. The leftovers even tasted great the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I made this for company.. the LOVED IT! I did add some garlic and will make again very soon. I used real cream since that is what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Awesome!! My family (and guests) unanimously voted this on the "keeper" list-which doesn't happen very often! I substituted shallots for onions, and added some large chopped shrimp. I made in advance and then heated for maybe 20 mins covered in the oven, then uncovered for the last 5 mins. It was very rich, even with low fat milk. Served with just a green salad and hot sourdough bread-really nice Sunday evening meal on a cold night. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaysville, Utah, USA
Living In: Farmington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Yum!! I used talapia and shrimp instead of crab as well. I would make this with shrimp and chicken really anything because the flavor was really good. I probably used more cheese than it called for because I was eyeing it :) Thanks for another creative fish dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This recipe is quite delicious, but the only problem was that it costs a bit too much to make unless you serve to someone who is a seafood LOVER. My husband enjoyed it, but he enjoys meatloaf too - it was just another dinner to him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ritajennings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
I made this for my boyfriend for Valentine's Day. We both were immediately in love with this recipe! It was so delicious, with so many varied flavors. We both considered it restaurant quality. The only changes I made to the recipe were baking it in a 9 x 8 pan, and adding shrimp and scallops. Again, it was over the top delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I made this for my boyfriend and he was very impressed! He couldn't stop talking about it. I used flounder instead of Halibut and heavy whipping cream instead of evaporated milk. It wasn't as rich as some reviewers said...maybe because of the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Delicious! I used immitation crab meat which was a HUGE mistake. It overpowered the halibut. Next time I'll spring for the good stuff! I also added about a tsp of minced garlic to the sauce, as well as about 1/3 C white wine. Very tasty. Shrimp is a wonderful addition too. I'll definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States