The Vodka Collins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
I enjoy making a pitcher of these and when I get off work I just pour me a tall glass! Before you know it that glass then the pitcher is gone and you find your're self making another pitcher. Nice lemony drink! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Dave~

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Smithsburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Oh Boy, I like this Collins! I didn't add as much soda water and made it even more lemony. You can't even taste the vodka I put 6oz to this recipe and the still went down smooth. Thanks for the Drink! I owe you one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
Just so so - however, we used Crystal Light lemonade so maybe that was the problem. It doesn't taste very vodka-y, but I sure felt it afterward. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
Was...ok. Not a bad drink, I just don't like vodka all that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
This was like watered down lemonade. It needed more vodka also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
These were a big hit. I used the homemade recipe for Lemonade on the site and just added 7-up (1 cup) and Lemonade (2 cups) to 6 oz of vodka. Just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I added Vanilla Vodka. I mixed it all together and put it in the frig...AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmycello

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Using a simple syrup in lieu of granulated sugar eliminates the undissolved sugar at bottom of glass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thesuze84

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
This is quite good, but don't use the vanilla vodka recommended by someone else unless you REALLY like vanilla. Much better with plain vodka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Smooth and low profile, suttle drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tom Collins Cocktail

See how to mix up a refreshing classic cocktail.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Beast Mode Vodka

This colorful vodka cocktail is worth 12 stars. Go Hawks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States